Prints and printing woes... :: Daily and Fresh πŸ“· (209/366)

in #dailyandfresh β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

Hello again!

I photographed my prints today.

I need to use the printer more often. It happened Yesterday, that I first run out of ink, and then the print heads got blocked.

First I run out of light magenta...

The printer wouldn't let me print again until I had changed the ink cartridge.

The second print stopped because the Light Cyan ran out too.

Then I ran out of Yellow

But the print (below, middle print) would happily finish and advice me to replace the Cyan cartridge.

And the Yellow was still out, so after I had printed the completely blue one on the left, it finally told me the Yellow cartridge was empty too.

After replacing the Yellow cartridge, the Magenta and Black went dry, and my last attempt almost failed, because all the print heads got blocked.

I could only get it printed, after I had repeatedly cleaned both the cartridge end, and the print head with Isopropanol alcohol, and used the Print head cleaning function on the printer for about four or five times.

The last print on the right was striped, because the blockage wasn't fully cleared after multiple tries.

Oh, and the magenta cartridge is empty again.

Some earlier prints from Yesterday:

I was at the dentist today, it was awful. I remembered now why I've avoided the place for 12 years.

Nah, just kidding. Yes it hurt a bit when the hygienist removed some calculus off with the ultrasonic scaler.

I found this video on Youtube. If you are squeamish, better not watch this.

I never knew it'd be so satisfying to see calculus get removed.

Icky, but oddly satisfying.

I need a photo paper cutter...

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort: Β 

Your printer is also great quality, with out some kind of ink ran out, its produce some beautiful edition. Oh, dentist are so scary!

Printers are insane these days - they burn through so much ink it is incredible. Better off getting them printed at a photo place. I got rid of my inkjet because I mostly used it for black, but it would make keep buying colored cartridges (that I didn't use) in order to print black. I bought a simple and cheap laser printer instead.

Sort of need it though. The prints are usually pretty decent, but I lost the place where I normally buy cheap quality inks from. The dude who ran the shop decided to retire.

The only three choices I have been left with now pretty much suck; Prink sells outdated and expensive inks that dry up in a week or so, Clas Ohlson sells their own ink that while inexpensive, also clobbers up the print heads. And then there's Claria, the Epson's own ink that's good quality, but costs an arm and a leg, and possibly kidneys too.

Today I went online, and found a Helsinki-based webstore Mustekauppa.com, and ordered a double pack for 50€, that's two full sets of ink for third of the price it'd cost me to buy a genuine Epson Claria cartridge set.

I hope they don't dry up like the Prink inks.

Yep, Epsons are expensive - It used to be that Canon had the best value, but not anymore. Lexmark were the worst back in the day.

Have you had a look around Amazon?

cuddle_teddy2.png

Oh, and I should get my teeth cleaned... thanks for the reminder