You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A sunset like a painting, and angsty teenage poetry from 26 years ago :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (213/366)

in #dailyandfresh • 4 years ago (edited)

We do funny things when we are teens.

One time i wrote the lyrics of an entire album and substituted my boyfriend's name in all the songs ! 😂

I still have a few poems I wrote back then too. They're pretty weird and in a few I actually created new words to make it fit.

It's still fun to look back on from time to time.

Sort:  

I've been thinking about fixing some of my older poems too to make them a bit less awkward. But I fear it might break authenticity, or at worst, my own person. It's like trying to rewrite who I was.

Maybe it's OK . I don't really know.

It's like I never lost that angst after all. Scary thought.

You can keep the original and then write rewrite as you would today. It would be a fun comparison and you don't loose the teen you.

Hmm... I'll be sure to at least give it a try so thanks! 🙂