A Dash of Sult N Papper 05/24/20> You need to hear this if you live in the USA.

in #dailydose4 years ago

image.png

This morning I...

This morning I had quite a bit of free time since none of the poker games had enough entries to make ‘em go off as scheduled and that suited me just fine. Free time for me is too little and too far apart so I decided to do a little research on subjects that interest me with the time I had.

When I research...

When I research stuff I look at YouTube first, I find it real easy to get several “takes” on whatever the subject might be I’m looking for. Then I have to go and verify the things I see and hear for myself just so I know I’m getting the “straight and skinny” on the subject.

That verification process can entail quite a bit of effort and there are some things quite frankly can’t be truly verified. Such was the case this morning when I came across a speech given by a woman at a college function held down in Naples, Florida.

I'm not sure...

I’m not sure what the function was but I know that college that sponsored the event is located in Michigan and the unique thing about this college is that it isn’t beholding to the government; not the federal or state governments.

The college has always been a privately run institution and accepts no funding from any government entity so it has the liberty to actually teach their students the truth. One of the “big things” this college prides itself on is that each student is taught the United States constitution. That in itself would probably nullify them from government funding if they wanted any is my guess.

I won’t go down that road today, this is about the speech the woman gave.

How many of...

How many of you have heard of Mike Flynn? Michael T. Flynn? General Michael Flynn? Yes, that Flynn.

Normally I don’t like to talk or write about current “situations” because there is no good source to fact check from when it comes to these situations. There is no truth in media or news in our world today, at least not in the USA, it also kind of ironic though that there are laws regarding truth in advertising but none for reporting accurately the “news”.

So you've heard...

So you’ve heard of General Flynn; now have you heard of Sidney Powell?

Up until Sunday I couldn’t recall having heard of her, but after I listened to her talk I was sure had heard her interviewed before and at the end of her talk, during the question and answer session with audience, it was confirmed that I had her before on a radio program I used to listen too.

Sidney's talk was...

Sidney’s talk was titled “How to Fix Justice” and was well worth the hour and a few minutes that it took in its entirety to watch the whole thing.

At the time of this speech she was currently working on clearing General Flynn of the mess the Department of Justice has made of his life. The corrupt folks at the DOJ have a long history of “screwing folks” and General Flynn is just another one in a long list of folks.

Her talk laid out all the deliberate deceitful and illegal things the DOJ did not only to Flynn but to other folks dating back all the way to even the Enron case.

One of the...

One of the most powerful statements she made was that the DOJ’s corruption isn’t tied to when a particular party holds office; she has seen firsthand whether it is a republican or democrat in the White House. Not only are the DOJ folks corrupt but the judges hearing the cases the DOJ brings before them are too.

I'm a pretty good...

I’m a pretty good student of the unspoken language and can tell you that her body language is consistent with that of person who is telling the truth.

The truth she spoke in that talk is damn scary for each every person living in the USA. The scariest part of all was that even the FBI agents who interviewed Flynn stated that he was “open and honest” with them and did nothing wrong yet he ended facing prison time.

If they would put a decorated respected Army General in prison on trumped up charges with fabricated evidence what are the chances for a normal citizen to get a fair shake in the justice system?

Monday is Memorial Day...

Monday is Memorial Day, take the time to watch this talk Sidney Powell gave then ask yourself if the men who died defending this country paid to high of price for what we have gotten in return. I think so.
Here is the link to her talk.

Until next time,
Sult

Photo credits: Sult N Papper

Sort:  

I've been following General Flynn's case for a while now and it's been a real travesty what has happened to him. Actually, I should say still happening to him. Thank goodness for Sidney Powell stepping in as his previous lawyers were and are as dirty as they come. I, personally, feel that some people should go to jail or worse for what they've done to him and many others and it's looking like it leads right up to the top of the previous administration and before. Just my opinion and I try not to voice it too often or too loudly but I do believe the "swamp" is real! 💖 !TIP

Travesty is an understatement. What was done to him is down right criminal and I would like to see those folks get worse than jail time.
It isn't a swamp, it is a cesspool. I have spent a little time in the swamps and believe it or not the water is clean there. Nothing clean about what takes place in DC.

I completely agree!

I think we would find justices systems in every country to be corrupt. There is no such thing as fairness for the average person. Flying low, under the radar helps but it is becoming more difficult asthe ceilings are being lowered everyday.

There probably is "corrupt" in every one of them, but it looks like we want to be head and shoulders above the others when it comes to corruptness.

The deeper you dig into this stuff the more mind-boggling and maddening it becomes. It seems that these different three-letter offshoots of the government (DOJ, CIA, IRS, etc.) are the ones who are really in charge. The politicians just seem to be a public-facing, dog and pony show meant to distract and "entertain".

It is truly amazing just how much people seem to not care about what these folks do while pretending to be "our government". The problem is a constitutional one too but few people realize it, those "agencies" like DOJ, FBI, CIA and IRS have leadership that is appointed so there is no way to "clean the place up" by voting those leaders out.
The progressives back in the early 1900's started us on a path of breaking away from the constitution and these agencies are a by-product of that. The constitution had safe guards built into it to keep the separation of powers for the three branches of government, but these are free wheeling administrative agencies that make their own rules and disregard law. A drug cartel doesn't hold a candle to these folks when it comes to being corrupt.
I'm not entertained one bit by our politicians because I can see what is going on, hopefully others will recognize it soon and start raising hell over it too.
I agree with you about mind-boggling and maddening; I think General Flynn feels the same way too.

I find all of it so painful. A system of muck... spreads it’s muck... then we read it and feel dirty.
These days I’m just enjoying having dirt on my hands and sweating. Maybe i need to be a hermit. Damn... i think I’m to social to be a hermit.
Hope that poker match gets it’s players.... what time do you play... I’d like to join some day. Been missing poker now that my weekly poker night is canceled.

There are games basically scheduled every hour and half to start most days. Some days it might differ a little but do come join in. I've made around $100.00 HIVE since the site switched from FIRED to HIVE, which is a hell of lot more than I've made posting and curating posts. Plus it is fun... good people ... several different personalities.

🎁 Hi @sultnpapper! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @deerjay!

@deerjay wrote lately about: Sublime Sunday ~ A Silly Squirrel - Part 1 Of 3 Feel free to follow @deerjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.