A Dash of Sult N Papper 07/13/20> Republic of Texas Congressional Meeting…. and more.

in #dailydose4 years ago

image.png

I am really...

I am really excited about the quality of the quotes that are being submitted for the contest that is running right now on the Dash from 07/11/20. There is still plenty of time left to enter for your chance to share in the $60 HIVE in prizes so make sure you enter. In case you didn’t read the rules closely YOU CAN ENTER ONE TIME EACH DAY until Saturday 07/18/20.

On Saturday the...

On Saturday the republic of Texas held their monthly session of Congress and after the congressional session ended there was a guest speaker who addressed those who attended the session. I wasn’t there in person but I did attend via Zoom so I got to hear the woman who was there giving her talk.

The speaker was Dessie Andrews and she had quite a few things to say about the current state of affairs in Texas, the USA, and the world. I am sure at some point in the future her speech will be available on You Tube and you can watch it for yourself. In the mean time I will tell you a couple of things of interest.

She recently filed a lawsuit in Federal Court against the governor of Texas and others for racketeering with regard to what is going on Texas with the COVID19 scamdemic.

To nobody's surprise...

To nobody’s surprise the judge in the case threw her suit out. Some of the defendants she name in the suit never even bothered to respond to the suit knowing that the Texas Attorney General would be representing the governor and it the case would magically disappear. She has filed an appeal so we’ll see what transpires next.

I wrote Dessie an email on Sunday afternoon and thanked her for speech and also for filing suit against the low life folks running the State of Texas. I also offered her a different approach to a lawsuit and it could possibly work and getting some change to how this state government runs and quite possibly the federal government too.

I have shown...

I have shown you folks who visit here often that the US Government no longer functions as a republic form of government and operates outside the Constitution. Dessie’s speech also reminded me that I’ve been negligent in sharing with you a good source of information.

She has been studying the constitution and history for quite awhile and she’s pushing 80 years old but she mentioned that she learned something recently from a course called “Constitution 101”.

I’ve gone through that course at least twice and need to go back again as a refresher. There is another course there that explains a whole hell of lot too about congress named “Congress How it Worked And Why It Doesn’t.” I ‘ve been negligent in not recommending these courses to you until now.

Both of these...

Both of these college courses are online and free; yes free.

The little private college that accepts no government money, not even a penny, can actually be honest in what they teach and government can’t dictate what they teach, since they are 100% privately funded and have been for around 175 years. Do yourself a big favor and go to Hillsdale College and sign up for these free courses.

Now back to that email I wrote Dessie.

20171213-123642.jpg

I told her...

I told her that rather than filing suit against the governor and the others she suited for RICO statute violations she needed to go after them for breach of the public trust. That could be a lot easier to prove and would have a better chance of not being thrown out of court by the judge.

I know and you know that these public officials never take the proper oaths required by not only the Constitution, but also the United States Code. USC 4 Sec 101. That section gives the exact oath that is required for all state officials elected or appointed to office that is required before they execute the duties of their office. Here is what it reads.

TITLE 4 / CHAPTER 4 / § 101

4 USC 101: Oath by members of legislatures and officersText contains those laws in effect on July 11, 2020

From Title 4-FLAG AND SEAL, SEAT OF GOVERNMENT, AND THE STATES

CHAPTER 4-THE STATES

§101. Oath by members of legislatures and officers
Every member of a State legislature, and every executive and judicial officer of a State, shall, before he proceeds to execute the duties of his office, take an oath in the following form, to wit: "I, A B, do solemnly swear that I will support the Constitution of the United States."
(July 30, 1947, ch. 389, 61 Stat. 643 .)

One of two things will happen by going the route of suing that I suggest. The State officials will look at the oath and say, “Oh geez your Honor, we weren’t aware that this 4-USC-101 code even existed. We took another oath doesn’t that count?”

That response and question could be very well what would happen and proving they are ignorant. They really believe they are operating constitutionally because they have been so consumed with attaining their status and trying to keep that never have looked at the history.

They might just very well tell the judge that they would be more than happy to take that oath and let’s get on down the road.

To bring a ...

To bring a lawsuit you have to have “standing” and you have to suit in the proper court and there has to be specific relief that you’re seeking.

If this suit is brought in this way Dessie would have standing as Texas citizen who voted in the elections of these crooks. Plus the federal court would have jurisdiction since the State of Texas operates under United States Code and receives federal funding from the US government.

That only leaves one last thing, the relief or remedy.

She doesn’t need to suit them for monetary damages, although I’m sure she has been damaged financially along the way by these folks. But the specific relief would be either they take the oath in 4 USC-101 or resign their elected positions. You know damn well given those two choices they will be asking, “Where’s the bible?”

I really think...

I really think that the Federal judge wouldn’t even have a problem with this scenario and would let them go right ahead and witness the oaths in his court room.

This would change the course of the future at least here in Texas because so much has been done outside of the constitution for so long that it wouldn't take people like me very long to start pointing things out.

Going against the...

Going against the Constitution is treason and we have plenty of ropes and tall trees in Texas.

20171213-125020.jpg

I even have a picture of the “hanging tree” near the courthouse in Cuero, TX. The tree actually is in the road now since the road has been paved. The tree is a block and half from the courthouse in the middle of town, they even left the other tree that was used for shade from the hot Texas sun in the road.

The judge might...

The judge might be smarter than I give him credit for but if he is Dessie can put some heat on the judge through her elected US congressman. Part of their job is to intervene on behalf of their constituents if need be, even in court cases. Bet you didn’t realize that, but it is right there in their Code of Ethics that congress has to abide by.

Things could really get stirred up real fast if she decides to go this route, she could even subpoena the congressman as a witness if need be since he is a member of the body that wrote the United States Codes.

For now though I am going to sit back and enjoy the wait to see if I get a reply from Dessie. I also think that I will contact Nickolai at my congressman's office in Washington to see if he has any updates on my letter he and I discussed. I think two weeks has been plenty of time to at least find me one or two answers.

Ya'll have a great day and don't forget to enter the quote contest that was posted on 7/11/20 in the Dash.

Until next time,
Sult

Photo credits: Sult N Papper

Sort:  

I just went through the Saturday quotes. That is an incredible collection!

Good on you to keep the pot stirring. I'll certainly look into those free courses, thank you for them.

A lot of our problems (probably not all) would just go away by following the Constitution as written and amended. Amended as prescribed in the document that is.

I very much support the Equal Rights Amendment, but I do not believe it was passed properly according to the Constitution as the time for ratification had expired twice (once extended by congress and signed by President Carter). Enough state legislatures have now ratified the amendment (it has been the judicial standard since the 80s at least) but the clock has run out.

Accckk Another tangent. I seriously hope your efforts pay off. Thank you for them and your quotes post. I appreciate them both.

The quotes are very good and the only disappointment I can see is in the "People Choice" as it seems not many votes are being cast for the quotes from the HIVE community. The last thing I want is to have to divvy up that prize, I am hoping that there is a clear cut winner on the category.
You will enjoy those classes as they are broken up in to 30 to 40 minutes lectures and it is go at your own pace. Plus you can rewind and go back if something doesn't seem to click when you hear it. Trust me, I did that several times myself, and it really helped me understand.
There is several things that can be questioned as far as amendments to the Constitution goes, but the Equal Rights Amendment is one that was surely needed.
I can only try to help make a change and pray it pays off, I've got young kids that have to live in this country we are going to leave them with.
Thanks for all the continued support!
Sult

I love the ringside seat in this situation. I hope that Dessie will win and cause a stir up in Texas. Then perhaps other folks will take note and perhaps this will set the wheels in motion for major changes. Sometimes it just takes one small pebble tossed into the water...

There are a lot of things wrong in this State and the US that could use a fixin' via the following of the Constitution. There are also a lot good quotes that I could use right now out the contest entries that would fit here also. I can't wait til I can start using those to enhance my thoughts.
I will definitely keep you up to date as this moves forward. All it takes is one little hole in the damn and things can get pretty intense pretty quickly.
Thanks for the support,
Sult