A Dash of Sult N Papper 08/23/20> Living under a rock? Howdy neighbor!

in #dailydose4 years ago (edited)

image.png

Just when you...

Just when you think things couldn’t get any more disgusting or shocking you cross paths with information that proves you only know the tip of the iceberg and not nearly enough to determine the size of it.

I’ve always felt that if more people knew what exactly has taken place over the course of our history that some people would be inclined to start demanding more from their elected officials on going back to the constitution. Pretty naïve on my part wouldn’t ya’ll say?

How many of...

How many of you know Laura Poitras? If not, then I like to say, “Howdy neighbor, nice to meet you. How long have you been living under this rock by me?”
Laura Poitras is a film maker and in 2014 she released a documentary movie on the tyrannical spying being done on all citizens of the United States by the National Security Administration (NSA).

“Any society that will give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both.”, Benjamin Franklin.

Old Ben Franklin...

Old Ben Franklin couldn’t have been more right with those words. We deserve neither and we have lost both because we are an apathetic bunch of fearful people. That piece of shit president we had back in 2001 signed into law the Patriot Act on October 26, 2001 which stripped away any little freedom and liberty we had left in this country.

Here in the…

Here in the USA the thing we should be most fearful of is congress and the senate. Instead, back in 2001 our fears were on the Boogeyman or Taliban and congress gave the POS POTUS that Patriot Act to sign.

Three days ago I expressed my thoughts on Eric Snowden and other whistle-blowers who risk their lives to let us know what is going on in our country hidden deep from us.
My believe is that the term “whistle-blower” needs to have an adjective placed before it and I’ll be doing that from now on. The patriotic whistle-blowers like Eric Snowden and a couple others who just recently went on camera exposing the dark secrets of government spying on citizens need to be commended not prosecuted.

You didn’t know…

You didn’t know that two others just exposed some more stuff? I didn’t think so. The main street media isn’t going to let you know. The government, along with others, also has done everything they can to make sure you don’t see that documentary film as well.
That new film has been banned from most publicly accessible places like YouTube. Quite “ironically” the film’s producer was arrested on a bogus warrant and held for a few days in jail when she released her film last week.

Getting back to…

Getting back to Laura Poitras before I get side tracked, her film Citizenfour was released in 2014 and gives a firsthand account of patriot whistle-blower Eric Snowden blowing the lid wide open on government spying on US citizens illegally. She was with him and the reporter from the Guardian that broke the story in Hong Kong during that historic time.

You’ll learn quite a bit more information about what actually took place and the reasoning behind Eric doing what we all should appreciate him for it. I find it hard to believe it has been almost seven years now and despite the fact that he’s a fugitive and charged with espionage everything he exposed is true and still taking place as I type this.

President tRump has mentioned Eric recently and I would encourage tRump to make sure that Eric is granted clemency or pardon or whatever is appropriate. Eric needs to be recognized for trying to restore our liberty and freedom and not as criminal from justice.

I’ll tell you…

I’ll tell you something else I’ve noticed in the little bit of news watching that I’ve done over the years and that has to do with the media and whistle-blowers.

The media has increasingly used a tone of voice when saying the word “whistle-blower”.

The tone has been pretty much in same tone they used when getting the population to have a negative connotation of the words “conspiracy theory”.

To me I see it heading in the same direction so that whistle-blowers will be considered as nothing more than disgruntled employees with an ax to grind when we hear the term.

That is why I will use the adjective of patriot or patriotic before it going forward. By no means am I considered a big influence but every little bit helps to put out a fire, even if it is just few drops of water.

If you have…

If you have been living under a rock like me and missed watching the film Citizenfour I highly suggested you find that documentary and spend the two hours and watch it. You will see firsthand government officials lying under oath to congress and these are highly recognizable people from government and the military.

You’ll also see the then current POS POTUS lying through his teeth to the American people as he addressed the situation at the time.

#wakeupamerica hash tag will be used going forward by me more often. I used it in the past on some posts but I do a piss poor job of using hash tags and got away from it.

Climb out from under your rock neighbor and say "howdy", then go spread the word to see this film to folks who haven’t yet.

Until next time,
Sult

Don’t forget to visit the guzbuck_shop here New items being added daily.




Sort:  

the medias is 100% lies and anyone who doesnt know the reality of this system will hit the unfamous wall soon

CitizenFour is phenomenal and should scare the beejezus out of anyone watching it. The number of places we can escape this kind of surveillance is dwindling quickly. Those people who don't support Snowden argue that his spilling of "national secrets" is a crime in the highest degree. In a world that wasn't ruled by lies and propaganda he would be viewed as quite the opposite. He's about a brave as they come for doing what he did.

Soon I'll be drinking my daily coffee and green tea out of one of your mugs! I placed my order yesterday. : )

You are so right about Citizenfour and how what he did is portrait by the news is completely 180 degrees out of whack with the truth.
Thanks for the order Eric, enjoy that coffee and tea in your fine new Guzbuck cup!
Sult

You may like We Steal Secrets too. You're welcome! They must make them as orders roll in, the expected delivery date is towards the end of September. It'll get a lot of use with me. I have three big mugs of green tea a day and two cups of coffee....that keeps my fingers moving across the keyboard pretty well. : )

I'll check that link out, thanks!

You're welcome! Hope you guys are okay down there! Hurricane Laura looks like a monster.

No Eric I did not but thank you for bringing it to my attention. Kind of fitting that I think Snowden should be considered a hero and the courts didn't go for for the NSA's spying and ruled it illegal. Snowden needs to have all charges dropped against him for starters and then he needs to be welcomed home a hero to go before congress and tell those guzbuckers the truth about their beloved NSA programs.
Now it will remain to be seen just how many NSA folks will be charged with a crime. Don't hold your breath though, not a damn one will be charge or the folks who lied to congress either. The will get away without as much as a slap on the wrist.
How many USA people have ended up on "watch lists" from this illegal spying is another good question that needs to be asked. But that probably won't even be looked at too.
Thanks for keeping me informed,
Sult

You're welcome. That's just what my wife and I thought, What does this court win even mean?. The NSA probably has baked-in immunity that shields them from any further consequences. Lots of people are calling for Trump to pardon Snowden. If he thinks it'll help his election chances he might consider doing it.

And howdy. No, I haven't heard of Laura or the documentary either one. I will now.

Far as the media are concerned, there are whistle blowers and there are Whistle blowers. The #metoo Whistle blowers were, for the most part, honored and admired for their courage (as they should have been). Three obvious exceptions were Jennifer Flowers, Stormy Daniels and Monica Lewinsky. Just sayin'

I'll find the film and take a watch in the next few days. Do I need a barf bag?

Thanks Sult. Keep on keeping on.

No barf bag needed, but it is good to hear Snowden's perspective as it was all unfolding and really shows just how serious all this government corruption has been and knowing that it still going on today makes it even worse.
Of those three you named one of them had a passion for those long type whistles I heard, or maybe that was cigars she had a passion for. My memory sometimes gets things confused, guzbuck.
Sult

Missing your voice on here @sultnpapper! It's good to take a break from time to time though. I just wrapped up the book yesterday. I'm leaving it alone for a few days and will give it one final sweep before handing it off to the designer. We watched Social Dilemma on Netflix a few nights ago. If you haven't watched it yet I think you'll like it. Hope all is well. Take care my friend.

Eric,
Hoping to be back soon. There is light at the end of the tunnel I'm in right now. Good to hear the news on the book.
Take care,
Sult

Light at the end of the tunnel is a good thing. Enjoy the weekend!

Congratulations @sultnpapper! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking