A Dash of Sultnpapper 10/24/20> Shuffle ‘em cards up…poker is back at Lucksacks.com

in #dailydose4 years ago

image.png

This Saturday is...

This Saturday is a pretty special day for me. I can’t remember the last Saturday I was able to do a Dash without going back and looking it up, which I won’t bother to do.

I have a lot of things I really need to do today but there is only one thing I am excited about and that is Titans of Poker Championship tournament on Lucksacks.com poker site.

As some of...

As some of you probably know I enjoy online poker and I’ve even been known to win an occasional hand or two when I play.

Today though there is a special tournament as I previously mentioned that has a pretty healthy prize pool of 2,500 HIVE and I have an entry into the game.

In order to qualify for this tournament you had to win one of the monthly tournaments in the last 12 months. So when the game starts at 2:00 PM Texas time the most number of players at the table can be six; because only six of us have entry tickets to the game.

The payout of the prize money is dependent on the number of entries but even last place (if all 6 players play) pays 50 HIVE.

Saturdays have been...

Saturdays have been special for me since I found the poker site shortly after I started blogging. Saturdays have also been special because that is the day I do house cleaning on my blog and clean up any messes I might have made during the week.

Then I found a way to tie the poker playing to my blog and that is how I started the “weekly give away” which hasn’t happened in several weeks either. Someone remind me to give 3 people a HIVE if I forget to do so before I am done with this Dash.

Earlier this week...

Earlier this week I made an offer that hasn’t been acted on by anyone as of today. There a couple of “conditions” with the offer, but if live in the continental USA and can’t afford a turkey for Thanksgiving dinner you might want to go back and look thru my previous Dashes from this week for details, the deadline is next Saturday, Oct.31st.

Another offer I...

Another offer I would like to extend to all of you is to join me in playing poker at Lucksacks.com ; I am even sponsoring a tournament on Tuesdays.

It is free to play and easy to sign up for an account. I promise you that you won’t lose a dime of your own money or hive because you can’t deposit into your account you can only withdraw your winnings.

It has been...

It had been so long since we’ve played I thought it would be best to try to get a little practice in before the champions tournament today so I actually set my alarm so I wouldn’t forget about the Friday night tournament that started at 9:30 PM my time.

There was a good turnout for the game as 16 players showed up for a chance at the advertised 20 HIVE prize money. In the end it was me and @geekgirl battling it out for win. I’m satisfied with second place so congrats to her for cleaning my clock so I could finish this up and get some sleep.

No matter what...

No matter what your skill level is at poker you can feel comfortable playing at Lucksacks.com , you’ll never improve if you never play. They also offer hosting of private games so you folks who are in some big groups on the block chain might want to gather up some of your friends and play a little poker once or twice a month.

Let me go...

Let me go ahead and do the Saturday Hive give away now.

The guzbuck_shop has made a couple of sales so in appreciation of their support customers @ericvancewalton and @bigtom13 are two of the HIVE winners today.

That leaves me one left to give away and if it were not for the Boss Bitch over Lucksacks.com resurrecting the poker site from the abyss I’d still be hoping to play poker instead of actually getting to play so @bethalea (aka: Boss Bitch) is the third recipient today.

Keeping with past tradition, (I kind of like traditions as some of you know), anyone mentioned by name in one of my Saturday Dash edition also receives a HIVE. So even though @geekgirl beat the pants off me and won the first place prize in the Friday night poker game she also gets one HIVE.

Ya’ll have a great weekend.
Until next time,
Sult

Don't forget; if you want your very own ‘Vote Guzbuck in 2020" t shirt or your own “Guzbuck..I’m good.” coffee mug then check out the guzbuck_shop here.

Sort:  

aw, sult! thank you so much!! also; I am NOT forgetting that I SPECIFICALLY asked people not to call me that but for the moment you get a pass because you are seriously so amazing. Good LUCK tomorrow, sir! I'll be rooting for you!!

Oh my goodness... I need to go back and read that post of yours again, I thought you said we could call you that because you were running the show. I will never refer to you again as "_Oss '_Itch" My apologies, and I'm serious, I totally misread that.
Thank you so much for good luck wishes.
Sult

Sult! It honestly made me LOL!! You, being all, 'i'm gonna call you that anyway!' hahahaa!

omg i have to figure out which account I'm posting from, lol

I am not afraid to admit when I make a mistake and honestly it was, I'm glad you aren't mad about it and found it LOL worthy . Unlike some other people I try to respect women, it was just how I was raised up.

Ahhhh. I feel like I ought to do a testimonial for the 'guzbuck shop'!

Actually, since I got my mug I've retired my normal coffee cup. Yep, the one I drank my morning coffee out of for better than 20 years. That's how good the mug is!

I believe my Tweed Towing mug will be art someplace in the house. I actually have a little bouquet of wild flowers that are important to me and I think the Tweed cup would be a good spot. So I've made at least one decision today, I'm ahead of the game.

Sam is visiting Erv and Nancy so I'm going to wash his bed. It'll be the ultimate test for the new (to me) washer. It does good on blue jeans and T shirts but who knows about doggy beds?

Thanks Sult. I hope you kick some ass and take some names at the poker tourney and that you have an otherwise good weekend...

I surely did not intend to make you feel like a testimonial was needed Tom (or Eric) it was just my little way of saying "thank you" and quickly plugging the "guzbuck_shop" on Zazzle.com where folks can purchase unique guzbuck embossed merchandise like that great mug and "Guzbuck Ya'll" men's black T shirt you purchased.

But I do appreciate the testimonial and most likely it will be highly sought after by your heirs when they divvy up your estate in 35 or 40 years from now.

I wish I had only a few decisions to make today... but poker is loaded with decisions to be made... no matter the outcome of the tournament there is a little bit of pride in just having qualified for the tournament.

Sam has it made between you, Erv & Nancy... and when he gets back a clean bed to settle into after the long trip. I hope that washer works well, big items are test when it comes to washers. We have a mis-matched washer and dryer right now and the washer capacity way exceeds the dryer. We have to keep an eye on the kids because they will overload that dryer with heavy jeans & sweat shirts.
Thanks for the well wishes and you have a great weekend as well.
Sult

Thank you so much my friend!