In a funk since Harlequin passed on Halloween

Not sure if I even want to post much. I've been in a bit of a funk since we had to put my little girl cat down on Halloween. She had been getting better but took a sudden decline that day. Totally sucked.
A friend painted us a picture of Harley a year ago. It now has a spot in the living room where it will be in display for a little while.
20191101_114958.jpg

Then we had a ton of things to do to get ready for an Extra Life fundraiser we were throwing. It was a good distraction but once everyone headed home on Sunday, it was very quiet in the house.

Kimba and Tiger have been total sweethearts this week, Kimba looked for Harley a few times but finally stopped. But he stays very close to Tiger and us when we are home. He even cuddled on my lap a bit on Friday.
20191109_115441.jpg

It will probably take me a while to get out of my funk. I will be in and out for a while. This place is so quiet, I can't decide if it is actually dead or somehow going to come back to being interesting again. I've been here almost 2 years and it is sad to see how many folks have dropped away. But that is the way the internet tends to work. 2-3 years is all you have to make a name and get a solid user base or it simply moves on.

We went up to the lake today, it was pretty but also rainy. I'll be back when I have something other than grief to share.
20191109_145743.jpg

Sort:  

Sad news.... So sorry....

Purrs and Hedbonks from our kitty pride (family)

a9icel1xmm.jpg

💕 @jamethiel sure sorry to hear that! Hugs my friend!

❤thank you

So sorry to hear about Harley. The Lake looks like a good place to go and get some respite. Steem is okay, things will come round again, it's all about iteration. Keep safe, love well ❤️💐🌷🌈🌺❤️

The lake and getting out of the house helps. Thank you. ❤

It's always hard to loose a companion - think of the good times you had with Harley and cuddle with the other cats, perhaps that helps :)

Thank you ❤

Hi @jamethiel,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

ฅ/ᐠ.ᴗ.ᐟ\

@jamethiel so sorry to hear about your loss. I saw your actifit about the breathing issue.

Posted using Partiko Android