Daily Stoic: March 21st - The Best Retreat Is In Here, Not Out There

in #dailyquotes6 years ago

Good Afternoon! (MST)

Sending love from the road, and from a place in existence that is ushering in a solid foundation.

Working the day away, and actually earning money for it :-P .... something I haven't done in a while, but since money is still very usable in manifesting our surroundings and good nourishment, I'm gettin' at it.

Welcome to The Daily Stoic


Kitty-Daily-Stoic-Heading.png


IMG_1702.jpg


MMM mmmhmm

I do know this :-) and enjoy a nice retreat in to my Self as often as available, which is pretty much at any moment and at any time.

The practice is to bring this soul presence in to our every day activities, by using each moment as an opportunity of meditation and all of the happenings in our lives as the meditation.

Can be quite challenging.

I like to take note of the things that tend to draw me out of presence, to find out their mechanisms at attracting me away from the moment. For me it is public situations, where people are involved. But it does allow me to return often to myself.

Nothing is so restful as a well cultivated and accepted personal retreat program.

Thanks for stopping by!


I love reading the Daily Stoic each day because I love to ponder things, and to get in touch with my Self nature and essence.

While I may not be in full alignment with everything I find in this ancient lineage, it is often a good starting point for some really amazing thoughts and thinking about how to be the best; for ourselves, for each other and for the world.

If you enjoy pondering about Self and Mastery and the inner workings of Manifestation and How The World Works and such, then you will likely enjoy pondering these teachings throughout your day.

The authors Ryan Holiday and Stephen Hanselman also provide some nice insight for each days quote. Both are modern day Stoics and have a lot to offer.

Each month follows a theme -
The, February, is about Passions and Emotions.
This mont, March, is about Awareness.




All The Love,
@treaphort

Treaphort.org :: Organic Electronic Sound Artistry
Breathing Presence.org :: Life-Keys for the Door to Unity Consciousness
Patreon :: Music, Meditations and Soundscapes