You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dance with me #2 : Traditional Chinese 'Xianxia' style folk dance - "Chilly" (凉凉)

in #dance6 years ago (edited)

I would love to follow you for your efforts and quality of work, but I'm disappointed to see your constant heavy self-voting, when it's completely unnecessary. It ruins the post for me personally by setting the wrong tone.

Everyone knows that it doesn't reflect well on reputation, but I'm most bothered that it's a bad example for other Steemians given your high visibility. Leading by example is something I appreciate most with the leaders at the top of Steemit's feeds for marketing and demonstration of best practice.

In your position of delegated power, I'd hope that using the delegation gift would be primarily for awarding people for their content/engagement, not selling votes or using it on yourself. :(