Sort:  

Thank you @fionasfavourites, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) to reduce your CO2 footprint.

Your salad looks AMAZING!! Yummo!! Tart blueberries yes, are the perfect thing for a great salad. Actually, I LOVE salads based on roasted veggies and might make us one tomorrow and post it up in the foodies comunity.

WE have loads of pomelo right now adn I SHOULD make some batches of pomelo and ginger marmalade - a handy end-of-year gift, for sure. You have inspired me!

Roast vegetables are a regular feature of my suppers...much better flavour...versatile and easy!

You have inspired me!

I am glad!

It seems like you had a really nice day! And that evening video made me feel like I was really there :) I had red wine last night so it was a nice relaxing evening.

I love lemon so that marmalade sounds divine. Basil is something my parents always grew in their garden when I grew up. We had a huge herb garden. You name it, it was there - thyme, marjoram, lemon thyme, basil, catnip (yes, our cats were happy! LOL), oregano, etc. It was really nice to have that in our salads & meals. I am thinking of growing some of my own if I can get Timmy, my cat, away from them! Oy! LOL

I hope you are doing well & have a wonderful week. Thanks for sharing this nice post :)💚

It was a nice day. I actually didn't turn on my laptop - by choice. A good thing, I think to have a mini detox. lol

We have lots of herbs in our garden - can't get enough of them. My mother's limit was parsley and mint, so I'm making up for that! I need to get catnip - again. The drought took care of it, and now I need to replace it and believe that it'll survive our two felines...

Happy week to you, too, @pixiepost! 😻

How nice seeing and hearing the fire & the guinea fowl, had to chuckle when you ended on the glass of wine;)
That Lemon Marmalade looks soooo good, gorgeous colour and perfectly set!

No Saturday evening would be complete without the glass of wine! And it was a lovely spring evening. Unlike...

And yes, I'm thrilled with the marmalade. It could have been a little more firm, but still acceptable.

Imagine how your stock taking would be like if you had a spreadsheet 😜

I'll be sure to call on you when I have to start buying in jars and making more than 20-recycled-jar batches...Then, a spreadsheet or two will most definitely in order...🤭

If you need the spreadsheets to be unnecessarily complicated, I'm your man, just ask @plantstoplanks 😀

Your rep precedes you, good sir.... 😁

Perhaps we can add that to @traciyork's GIF creation list: Nicky the Spreadsheet Master. 😂😂