You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday: Hopefully not manic

in #dapplr4 years ago

I'll make sure to get some tweets in for you!

20 degrees difference between High and Low... I really don't deal well with those kinda temperature swings. I'd get a cold in 2 or 3 days.

Sort:  

That's very kind of you.

On that temperature range and getting sick: I was thinking about that the other day and that that's exactly what used to happen. Well, I speak for myself: since I no longer travel on planes (on business and period), I have not had a cold. No offices and very little exposure to sick people. Also, the lockdown and social distancing has meant no flu season in South Africa this winter..

So basically, all those flu's are created by us. That's very confronting 😅

No, they are spread by us. When people are crushed in planes, cough, don't wash hands... Non pharmaceutical interventions work.

Posted using Dapplr

Sorry, you are correct. Spread is the appropriate word indeed.

😀

Posted using Dapplr

Your balance is below 0.3 HIVE. Your account is running low and should be replenished. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://hive.blog/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-s-faq