Awesome dBuzz Microblogs Compilation (2020 Dec 21)

in #dbuzz3 years ago

#dBuzz is my recent favorite interface on #HIVE! Microblogging by nature incentives brief messages with as much information in as less words as possible.

Since I joined, I'm more engaged than ever on HIVE! It's easy to respond to posts on dBuzz because reading one costs only 10 seconds of reading instead of 5 minutes on the longer HIVE posts!


White Arrows Twitter Post 8.jpg

All posts on the platform are short microblogs with a maximum of 280 characters per post. It's a HIVE-based Twitter. I used to read all posts on latest section. Now I just read a few of them. Say "Hi" if you meet me on my sub account: @ahmadmangazap!

Below is a compilation of some of the posts I found informative or stood-out to me in some way. There's no minimum quality or standard for these, I just found them interesting enough to compile together:



@joeylim's Buzz [Link]

It's always the same lesson over and over,
the chorus of my life-song:

Fully ACCEPT and EMBRACE the situation you are placed in right now, or else you'll never be content anywhere.

Pursue change while resting in the peace of contentment.

Brutal but it's true. If you're not satisfied with your situation now (assuming your situation isn't terribly bad) you probably won't be satisfied no matter how much it changed...

That's one of the reasons I don't want to be rich. The challenges that comes with having a lot of money are not better than the challenges of working hard just for a small present you want to give yourself.


@gentleshaid's Buzz [Link]

Maybe it is just me, hive does a lot to humanity and this particular aspect is not marketed enough. Something revolutionary needs to be done about hive marketing. Would a proposal get the necessary support?

I believe a proposal like this one will be hard to get enough backers. Not because backers won't back it, but because it's too expensive! It also needs a well detailed plan and a leader who's not only experienced in marketing but also willing to pay for any deviation from the detailed plan from his own pocket.

At least those are my thoughts as someone who's not a marketer understands and a tiny bit about proposals.


@chrislyr's Buzz [Link]

https://images.hive.blog/0x0/https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmdogDivxUCewybav4o6muemfE9kxjbPXHqEt1RrJTgYeE

When everyone is hoping that CoVid-19 would just disappear and never comeback, this happened... Seriously 2020... https://www.bbc.com/news/health-55388846

Yup! And there it is! The problem we were waiting for in December 2020. I'm not afraid about this yet to be honest. I pray to God that this becomes a lighter threat than the (not-so-)old Corona virus...


@aaliyahholt's Buzz [Link]

https://images.hive.blog/0x0/https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmVTbdZbAKeNKrFehqdVv3gXkv3FCKAxRhe85jy3bRP7KG

In the Sims 3, a burglar came onto my lot. The alarm went off and the cops came to arrest the robber. Normally they do nothing and the robber gets away. This time the cop stopped the robber

Oh, The Sims series... I love it but I don't have time for it at all, when I have enough hours to play The Sims, I could use that to make progress in my RPGs. Wish I stumbled on this game as a teenager!


@curamax's Buzz [Link]

The reality is that the effect of the pandemic may be suppressed by the vaccine but our way of life will be changed for the many years to come.

There will always be fear about it. We will consciously be weary of its potential threats and the possible outbreaks in the future.

While I believe people forget. It's true that things will never be the same after Covid-19 passes. I'm interested in your opinion. Do you agree?


@holovision's Buzz [Link]

I wonder why Santa doesn't avoid those "Stand Your Ground" law states. I guess Mr. Claus just has a psychological compulsion to trespass into the homes of strangers and somehow he thinks leaving presents nullifies the law.

[Youtube Video]

The video is funny check it out!

Santa: Is that why you're at your grandmother's?
Kids: This isn't about us!!
-- Interrogating Santa

Haha!


@totyahmed731993's Buzz [Link]

There are people swimming in the direction of the ship and there are people waiting for it 👌👌👌

Just think about it...


@crrdlx's Buzz [Link]

Creative Contraption contest: The Covidie. Wife wore a jersey with a pocket & zipper in the front (only for looks). I got an idea. The covidie is a back-to-front hoodie. It might be handy at times.

[See Image]

This is an entry to #DIYBuzz contest, I like how entered using image made with computer application instead of a picture of the DIY work itself.



I noticed some increase in buzzes talking about #Covid19 this time. As for the compilation, that's what I have today. In mean time you could check @dbuzz account because they're doing a new activity per day!

This was the 8th article of this series & the 7th one in row daily. I don't plan on doing this forever, and I have some ideas on other types of compilation but I'll leave that to other time.

~ For now, I wish you all a blessed day/night ~

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the mention and be included in this list of cool DBuzzers. Cheers!

Posted via D.Buzz

Glad you liked it! It's getting harder and harder to compile these but comments like this makes me feel "worth it!"

thanks for the shout out

Posted via D.Buzz