DCity - My foray into the game, post #3. Experiences of a newcomer.

in #dcity3 years ago

I was suckered invited into dCity by @forykw a week or so ago. I'm not a gamey person and know nothing of the game, but I figured I'd try it and I'd try to chronicle the endeavor.

The Part 1 post and Part 2 is here.

I had a house, courtesy of forky and that was all.

Somehow I felt I needed jobs for my population of 4. I made my first buy after figuring it out...

After successfully getting a job center and seeing how to do that, I got a bit more stuff. I had/have no idea what I was doing, just picking things that I could afford. My general theory was to cast a wide net and get a variety of stuff. I don't know if that was best, but that's what I did. Plus, I liked the colors.

A few days passed. Nothing seemed to happen. I got some help on Discord the second attempt (thanks @KevinLi)...

And so things supposedly are starting to shape up better, maybe(?):

As a side note, I'm starting to think this is a little live-model in economics, which I kind of like.

Any other suggestions, I'm all ears. Listening and learning. :)



Not on Hive? The #1 benefit of Hive...YOU own your content and YOU earn the rewards your that content generates. Learn more or consider using my referral link to get your free account here.

:)

Sort:  

Nice, just keep filling up your city with workers and you'll see your sim income grow :) once u no longer need to hire people, buy more income buildings!


Hey @crrdlx, here is a little bit of BEER from @jelly13 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice! you are getting there.


Cheers, @jelly13 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @crrdlx.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

Thank you for the advice, and the beer/wine tips! The wind turbine is up for sale. I had no idea what I was doing when I bought it. Basically, I was learning how the market works. My thinking was that it would produce something just by being there. (Got caught up in the green movement and all!) Thanks again.