Best Gift Ever!

in #dcity3 years ago (edited)



Today I finally was able to spend over an hour talking to my son @Ecoinstant on WhatsApp. I miss him very much. Understatement.

We spent a lot of time catching up on family. My father in law is not doing well. He still lives alone until his daughter, and her husband can find a house the three can live in comfortably. With the pandemic going on and both my sister in law and her husband getting Covid19 it has been a heck of a year for them too.




He makes me Joyious



Once we got caught up on family we moved on to other topics. One being my learning to draw. My son is the reason I am on this blockchain. He has always encouraged me to just be me. You can not ask for more than a son loving you just as you are. 😻

We started talking about my newest dip into learning to draw. He loved the self-portrait I did. He said he could see me in it because the eyes were kind. <melting heart>

From there he asked me if I knew anything about FMT's? RPG's? The newest art selling place on Hive. I said I had seen it. Other people had told me about it too. I do not think I am ready to sell anything yet and I am not in the correct headspace to learn about ALT Coins. I just want to draw and tell stories.

It turns out........




I was having so much fun this is the first photo I took of my drawing.



Hive has a game called @DCityGame. My son plays it. It is all Greek to me. What wasn't Greek to me was when he became President of DCitygames. Not sure what that all entailed but he was President for two terms which made me The First Mom of DCityGames. I can live with that title. 😹

Ecoinstant went on to explain that now once a week DCityGames has an Art auction. I am sure there is more to it but honestly, I do not remember all he told me. Most of the time I had a smile on my face while I just looked at him on my phone. 😇

He suggested I draw some art to auction off on DCityGames. We chatted back and forth. The idea of what to draw was a portrait of "The Greatest DCity President @Ecoinstant". We took screenshots for the drawings, talked for a bit more. It was finally time to say Good Night to each other.




Even with my chair all the way up, my perspective is still off by a lot. I need to find a way to fix that problem.



I was planning on fixing a wonky dungeon staircase tonight. Drawing my son sounded like it would be a more enjoyable way to spend the night. So I did. 😺



"The Greatest DCity President @Ecoinstant"



What is he going to do with this piece of art? I really am not sure. In the end, it doesn't matter. I got to talk to my son and made him something he will like. Life doesn't get any better than that!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

See, that's the beauty of art. We tend to recreate the things we love. Over the years, my dad has drawn my brother and me along with all of his grandchildren. He's the artist in the family. I'm glad you got to enjoy a chat with your son. HUGS

Ohhhhhhhh How cool is that!! to have a real artist in your family :D Someone you can go to and ask for advice!! hint, hint-nudge,nudge!

Love you!! Many Hugs!!

Beautiful, hahaha he couldn't have asked for a better mom, I love the beards though looks neatly drawn. As for the blockchain you have more than nicely settled well look at you now.

Thank You!! I had so much fun tonight talking to him and drawing him. The Blockchain is just home.

What a nice gift for January the first hahaha, hopefully the whole months of December comes with exciting new drawings. How have you been?

@tipu curate

It has been a rough few months. I am hoping things will start to look up now.
You? Did you move yet? Are you in a safe place?

I didn't move yet, I'm still making plans maybe in a few years when things become good I'll move for now I'm managing my health and finishing college.

Hopefully December wouldn't be tough or rough.

Let's hope that for everyone!!

HUGS

Nailed those pearly whites 😎🤗

Love You and Thank You!!

HUGE HUGS

Love you too!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

First mom! That is a wonderful portrait of the Dcity Pres. And I am so glad that I am not the only one who is confused by games!

Thank You!!! :D I love games but that one is beyond me! LOL

Well, they could buy the house next to me. It won't be for sale long, property on this street just doesn't last and Sandy put a fair price on her house. And I would promise not to hate them right away for whatever happened between you and their brother/son. At least not right away... Sam is a biscuit whore, so they could win him over easily.

The portrait has so much love in it that it's impossible not to like it. Way better than a creaky old staircase under any circumstances.

This is the second post I've read today, and the second 'good news' post. Things are looking up, my friend!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa for good news posts!!!!!!!!!!!

THAT is the best news I heard all day!!

He makes me Joyious

A positive and upbeat vibe always comes through watching any videos of his for me as well. So glad for your get together! ✌️💛

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank You!! He is my heart and soul.

Oh this did make me smile and my heart warm!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

It did mine too. Yesterday was a lucky day for me!!

We do have special bonds with our sons. I know I do.

We do!! I do not know what it is but it brings me joy.

Thank You!!

If you enjoy what you do... and it's from the heart, you can never go wrong!! Hope you are doing ok my friend. Positive energy and vibes to the family...

Thank You so much Wes!!!
I think about you a lot and hope life is bearable for you as well.

HUGS

@snook

I'm still here! In the background... as always...

Building Positive Bridges...