You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: placeholder

in #death6 years ago

My god man, glad you are still with us. I quit drinking 4 years ago, it had been a downward spiral for some time. It's helped me get back into my productive mental journeys. Also, I think a lot of people that enjoy online communication aren't really "social" in reality, because conservation can be so annoying and pointless at times, whereas you can always pick and choose and control your focus online. Anways, keep working on yourself and i'll keep working on myself, it's a life-long process. Peace

Sort:  

meanwhile, you're a total social butterfly on steemit. I see your comments everywhere :) doin it right!

Thanks for the kind words. I'm around, exploring some ideas in my head about what I'd like to write. I've been doing tooons of research on bitcoin and the cryptosphere historically, academically, thematically through the years, and actually understand some of how mining works now! :) I might write about that sometime since I already have a bunch of prep done.

I was also thinking about neuroplasticity... that would be a good topic for me to reserach and write about :)

as far as the other stuff.... well, I spend a majority of my time deep in work and research, which is a healthy way to re-train my brain, I think. Socially... uh... I've been in a "curl up into a ball" faze throughout the winter... now that the weather is nice, I'm starting to stretch and realize I can't just be a hermit forever... as much as that sounds appealing at times.

Peace

very cool,, yes and I don't even comment near as much as I used to. (-: gl with all the projects, should be an exciting year !!