You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: placeholder

in #death6 years ago

Hi @inquiringtimes, thanks for sharing the reality of what's going on for you. I've only known you for a short time here but have really connected with your content and you know how that is - your content has made me feel akin to you. In any case, I'm so sorry it's been a rough time and addiction is such a beast to get out from under. Good for you for having the courage to take steps and embrace the kind support around you!

You'll have many rooting for you here on this platform- me included- and I wish you well in your emergence. I'd also like to offer the idea of using your friends here, and this forum to help support your process of growth rather than leaving it behind. Post as you can and as it's useful for you. It may not be a full living, but it helps and the potential for relationships and true connection does exist here. I now have several steemians in the flesh in my life and I like them just as much walking around as I did digitally. In some ways the kinds of connections we have here cuts through crap that stops us face to face, so we can connect more heart to heart rather than mask to mask. Anyway, just a thought. Be well and I look forward to more news from you.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, I still try to maintain some of the connections. Truth be told, I throw myself so strongly into everything that I do, that I simply don't have the time to throw myself into freelance, and keeping up a blog here. I will still be posting as available... in the future I may even re-emerge as a regular if I get more efficient at writing, or I've developed some other resources better.

Steem isn't going away. I feel good about the progress I made here so far, and I've still got plenty of sp so I'm not going to run out of bandwidth when I'm ready to hit the blog again.