You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing offer: if you are a newbie and you are getting "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded" I will fix you

in #delegation7 years ago

Hello. Welcome to Steemit.

The best bit of advice I can give you for now is don't even think or worry about STEEM, Steem Power or $SBD fo rthe 1st few month. Just keep writing and posting. It is a long and slow process with many stages to understand and reap the reward from Steemit. I didn't even look at my wallet for the first 3.5 months.

Hope this helps.

@fortified

Sort:  

I am trying to ignore it, but I'm getting the bandwidth exceeded error, so I think I at least need to understand enough of this to avoid getting locked out on and off. I can't post or do anything else when I am locked out and I do not know what I am doing wrong.

Someone told me not to empty the wallet unless there is SP in it so that you get more power. I have no idea if this is correct. Someone else said on one of these threads that he had 200+ SP and it still happened to him, so I have no idea if .001 SP would even be a help to me if I get it.