CopenSteem - First Steemit Meet up in Copenhagen, Denmark - An original SteemFest inspired idea

in #denmark6 years ago

As I said plenty of times before, SteemFest was of great inspiration for me, in order to be more creative and more active on Steemit. Thank you @roelandp! The proof of that, not just for me but for everyone there, is the constant SteemFest posts going on and on! :D

One of my ideas which I plan to realize within 2018 [probably Spring, if all works out well] is a Steemit meet up in Copenhagen! Along with Steemians from Denmark and the Nordic Block Chain Association we can possibly do miracles!

@creutzy and I elaborated a bit on the idea and voilà...!

CopenSteem is born!

Besides us two based in Copenhagen, I contacted the very few people I know who are Steemians and live in Denmark (maybe I should include Sweden in my search - Southern works!), @rawbinhutt, @katharsisdrill and @raci [thank you for that @shortcut!] - unfortunately @denmarkguy lives in the States :( I am sure there are many more but they're difficult to find so I would appreciate you sharing this post with people you know are based in Denmark or let me know who they are so I can contact them!

A little bit about the event

The idea is still new so we need to think more about it, but to be brief, we're talking about a 1-2day gather up, probably with presentations of projects and some fun. Unlike SteemFest it would be of a much smaller scale and mostly with the purpose of uniting Steemians in Denmark - nevertheless though, everyone is welcome if they can make it to Copenhagen! The plan is March-April 2018, hopefully !

Here's a taste of Copenhagen [to indulge you and convince you to come haha] - a beautiful city, even when cloudy !!!

IMG_1056.JPG

IMG_1050.JPG

IMG_1055.JPG

IMG_1047.JPG

Do you know any Steemians living in Copenhagen or in Denmark in general? Please share this post with them and let me find them and get in contact!

And -as I always say...- don't forget to smile!

Yours

Mean Mommy

Sort:  

hey @meanmommy33 ... wish you the success in getting this event going =)

Thank you for the support @bitrocker2020 ! We'll try our best ! ['we' as in @creutzy and me ;) ] And you're of course welcome to join us haha -I know, I know, you're far, but you never know ;)))

CopenSteem, ahahhaah neat!

muahahaha ;) Cool huh?? You're more than welcome,Berlin is not far - but I don't know if you'll be in Berlin at the time :/ By the way, we're coming but in January that you won't be there :(((

I wish you guys very fun meetups!

goo CopenSteem!

Thank you deary !! Let's see how that goes!!! :D

The buildings' Structure are sooo beautiful, wish to go there someday!

ooooh it is!!! This city is like a fairy tale! And we sure need Jon Snow here hahaha [haven't had any snow anyway yet :P ] So you're more than welcome! :D

Well done @meanmommy33 I hope you will be able to get in touch wit others around your area. And enjoy...

@seyiodus.

Not too many so far, but I'll manage to dig well and find them!!! Thanks sweetie!!!

We have to do a meetup in Romania too, maybe before SteemFest3. :D
Btw, the city looks dynamite.

Oh yeah, for sure, haven't forgotten about that - we'll organize it by summer '18 ;)
It does...you know, it's funny how unhappy one can be with such beauty around...

Summer '18 in Romania sounds perfect. Lovely people and ice cream, lol. :))
Unhappy? Who? That's not possible. To be more "Ohso like" I'll just say that the happiness comes from within. :D

Yay !!! That's the plan !!!! :D
Da...eu :( Pff.... I don't know if it always works like this... :/

How is that even possible? You have to tell me about it. Maybe I can help (probably not but I can try). :D

The place looks really good! Wish you successful and fun fest! ^^

Thank you@earisu !!! Let's see what will happen with that!! :D

Lontano per me....

si lo so... :( Ma non ti preoccupare, ne facciamo un meet up anche in Italia, chiaramente, ma probabilmente sarebbe a Roma - eh eh 'a casa' ;D <3

uh allora c'èst plus facile

yay you're here on @sndbox!!
Wish I could be at your Copenhagen meetup ;-)

Yes!!!
I DM'ed you on Discord - hopefully we're talk soon ;)
Hehe wish that too - well...family in Denmark, so who knows! :D

When you organize it can i join it? I always want to visit denmark, this could be a good way...

FOR SURE @noemilunastorta !!!! Avrai una casa per questi pochi giorni di sicuro! :D

Thanks for taking the initiative @meanmommy33
I tried to find more Steemit users in Denmark, but there does not seem to be much activity going on. Unfortunately, the functionality to manage groups on Steemit is pretty much inexistent ( #roadmap2018 ), so I did some search on Facebook, but only found one Aarhus-based group with 14 members that all do not seem to be active anymore. So I created a Copenhagen-based Facebook Group called "Steemit Team Denmark" which we could use to organize our first CopenSteem. It could be as easy as meeting in some Café or Bar first.

Here you can find the Facebook group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2036118989958537/

Apart from that, I know that @globaldoodlegems is also in Copenhagen :)

Thank you again for this great initiative and let me know if I can be of any help :)

Hello again !!!
@creutzy and me yes! :D
Just because they're not active as in posting it doesn't mean they don't comment or they wouldn't reply if we commented on an old post! Sometimes it works!! And Aarhus is not that far - I bet that for CopenSteem everyone will come as long as they're in Denmark - An Italian friend is coming from Italy !!! ;)
Amazing initiative as well, the facebook group and I can share it with the Nordic Block Chain Association - going to a meeting tomorrow ;)
And I will contact @globaldoodlegems ! :D

You are going to the Nordic Blockchain Association Meeting tomorrow? Cool :) Have fun! They held a conference here at ITU where I work the other day, but I couldn't attend. Enjoy!

Thanks! I will share the group and the new account @copensteem ;) Soon enough I'll make a discord channel for all of us here - we're not that many anyway :P :D

Following @copensteem already 😊 keep it up

Jeg er på :)

Sounds like lots of fun and a great idea! I live near Stockholm in Sweden and hope to join some irl event here sometime soon:-) This is really inspiring!

@kerlund74 thank you !!! Copenhagen might be a bit far for you but you're always welcome to join! And also, my next immediate plan after finding some Danes on Steemit is to reach out to the Swedes from Skane - I mean someone lives in Malmo or Lund or even Helsinborg, don't you think they would come to cph??? :D :D :D So excited !!!

I definitely think people from Skane would come, it's really close:-) I would have done that if I lived there. I guess at this point it is a bit far to travel for me, but it depends on when this will happen. I gladly follow this:-)

Please do! Started for March but thinking probably most likely April - I really hope you will @kerlund74! :D <3 Also, since you're a lady, you might wanna consider joining @steemsugars as well - I'm the only one representing Scandinavia so far haha! More about that here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemsugars/a-new-steemfest-idea-please-welcome-steemsugars-more-women-on-steemit

I will definitely join that group, I like the idea a lot:-) And of course, if it's possible for me I could try to join in Denmark. Thanks!

Maybe steemsugars can go and make a noise??
Is there a better way to travel😎😎🙂

Muahahaha steemsugars should TOTALLY join !!!!!! :D :D :D

Why not hey..it's not that far @teodora
@osm0sis might be away then?

I guess we don't know yet about April but we'll figure it out!!!

Yay...lookin forward to that Loop..its still far off!!

looking forward to taking part in Copensteem !

Jeg ser frem til et godt arrangement meanmommy33!

Glæder mig til at møde nogle Steemit-fæller i den virkelige verden.

Jeg ved ikke om du allerede har haft kontakt men @mughat - @holm og @mandibil er vist også danske.

heeeej !!! :D
@holm ja men @mughat og @mandibil nej !!!! Mange tak fordi !!! :D Og...vi ses i CopenSteem hehe ;))) Steem On!