Mobile Phone UI Theme Design - Huawei Mate 8 (2015)

in #design3 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone~

This will be my first post on this community and I would like to share some experiences and art work I have created throughout my career as a mobile phone product industrial designer. :)
I have created and designed many mobile phone wallpaper themes and I have always wanted to share some of my favorite ones which I enjoyed creating.

As more art and design will be introduced if anyone has any questions pursuing a career in product design you can always ask me anything. I will be more than happy to give you my thoughts and some guidance.

PixxyD0723.JPG
By understanding through much practice, I achieved a way to give line patterns a directional volume and smooth surface like appearance. As a dark theme this was later chosen to be one of the main backgrounds.

PixxyD0724.JPG
As for the main flagship theme for the default UI graphics the same wave like theme with brighter background and this time rather with lines I achieved it with a more metallic fabric like surface theme. Since this is my first post I would like to start small and understand the community and our friendly Hive members to better contribute and help out with our passion of Art Expression!!!

Below are some mobile UI wallpaper scenes designed...
SW Wallpaper_2067176253.jpg
Abstract Line Art has always been a very fun thing to create using combination of Adobe Illustrator vector line skewing and then coloring it up with photoshop.

7316056462398112370.jpg
Evolving from the first line art and trying out multiple variations... I wanted to also try out a more lighter and softer background to let the patterns be more graphically vivid.

This theme was later chosen to become the main UI theme for the Huawei Mate 8 in 2015.
Huawei-Mate-8-main.jpg

mate8.jpg

As well as for the Huawei Mate 8 main dark theme for grey color scheme.
MATE_8__10328.1495785298.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the Art of creating mobile device catered theme designs. I will post more content as I gain more experience in our Hive community~~~ I am always open to answer any questions, receive both comments and criticism. :) There is always something to learn from how others see Art and Design in a different point of view.

Thanks for your support and To Be Continued!!~~~~

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @solominer & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Congratulations @whangster79! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day