Food Snaps #18

in #dessert3 years ago

192098721_4384749741544852_1165770524510524395_n.jpg

Gugu Manju

Hiya Everyone! Tori here! Today, I'll be trying out Gugu Manju which is a sweet cake filled with custard or chocolate. I believe that this treat came from Moshi Manju, which another franchise that also sells bite-sized cakes filled with pastillas de leche and chocolate. It is different from a Japanese Mushi Manju which are japanese steamed buns filled with red bean paste. This is a korean bite-sized cake, which is akin to sort of a like a pancake-like texture that is filled with either custard or chocolate fudge. It is certainly delicious but I prefer Moshi Manju more than Gugu Manju since I can still sort of taste the egg when i'm tasting the Gugu Manju Cake. Overall, it's still good and not that sweet which I like.