You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intellectual property, plagiarism and downvoting?

in #deutsch2 years ago
My personal view on content written by me: I am glad if someone uses my ideas or texts. It's great if this person quotes me, but it's also great if he/she does not. My ideas are more important than my ego (that wants as much glory as possible) 😉.

Can't agree more with this novel approach.

I actually came to the conclusion that downvoting is rude as well and if one feels the urge or need, one might also nudge towards compensating an insecurity. Whose got that much time?

There are apparently downvote wars happening on hive, which seems simplistically futile. Denigrate others to satisfy ones own frustration, feuds of who creates better content by some that are vested with everything they have as time and creativity and never invested anything. I am often surprised at the drama some people on hive actually have time for. Some see themselves as the curators and rule makers of this communities and the narcissism rose further than the power they receives that corrupts them to belittle others disdainfully. Writing about ego.

I am happy I can disagree with some communities here and diverge and I see that it's hard for me to reason with such philistines.

I think these things aren't the problems of such great people like you. It even happens to me and I guess it's nice to just take a step back and breathe.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

@yangyanje, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex