Proposal Funding Reduced

in #devportal3 years ago

While my proposal is still above the return proposal, it is very close to no longer being funded (by only about 300k HP worth of votes, at the moment).

So I have reduced my proposal's daily pay from 130 HBD to 45 HBD.

The reason is because HBD was way over $1, so I've adjusted down to keep closer to the original agreement.

I don't think this is a solution for all proposals: Not all proposals have been able to fully enjoy this side-effect of HBD. So it's not right to use this rationale to just cut requested funding for all of them. But for my proposal timeframe, I think it's a good fit, for now.

If the HBD stabilization proposals (#158, #159, #166, #169) do what they're supposed to do, then I'll add another proposal to optionally allow stakeholders to approve my originally requested amount. If not, we can cross that bridge when we come to it.





And if you drive a typical car more than a mile out of your way for each penny you save on the per-gallon price, it doesn't matter how worthless your time is to you--the gas to get you there and back costs more than you save.


If you'd like to vote for my current proposal:

https://hivesigner.com/sign/update-proposal-votes?proposal_ids=[151]&approve=true

Also see: https://peakd.com/proposals/inertia

Sort:  

Congratulations @inertia! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 500 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 4 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation