You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 44 Years Of Bad Decisions

in #diabetes3 years ago

Hi Jon. First I want to say you have a beautiful family. This is foremost the best reason to live a long and healthy life to be there for them.

It's been a while since we spoke. Even though life has taken us on two different paths once entrenched into Hive, other obstacles stay the same.

I dealt with the same issues you are dealing with now. You may remember my series on my Type 2 Diabetes in 2019. My A1C number was 288. Dr's orders...get that down over 200 points. I felt it was impossible.

First thing, I found out I was allergic to Medforin. So I was on a 6 months quest to find the right combination of diabetes meds for me. Thankfully, I'm happy to report, even with my other underlying illnesses, that I met and exceeded my goal.

I know you can do it too. You're that type of person whose like a dog with a bone once you make your mind up. It's not easy. I've fallen off the diabetes wagon more times than I care to admit. But I jumped right back on it the next week realizing I didn't get that blood sugar level number overnight, and it won't go away overnight.

I'll be checking back on your future posts to see how you're doing. What I did was that I took a picture of my monitor each month and prepared my post. It was so nice to report my progress with many on Hive supporting my efforts.

Good luck on your journey. Take care.

Sort:  

Appreciate that, thank you so much for sharing :)

Yeah I'm too stubborn to stop but what you said is bang on...Took me 44 years to get to this point, it won't be changed overnight. Just need to show up, every day and press forward.

I'm up for the challenge :)