I just delegated 7000HP to various people last week.

in #diary2 years ago (edited)

During my Hive birthday week, I ran a campaign to gift 100 ecency points, and delegate 100HP per each commenting visitor to my Hive BD announcement.

2745743028_an_oil_painting_of_a_red_rose_on_a_table_with_a_reflective_surface_.png
My photo stylized into oil painting style by DreamStudio AI

I took the idea from J. R. R. Tolkien's Hobbits. They give presents to the birthday guests instead of the other way around.

70 people left me congratulations, and got a delegation and ecency points as a gift from me.

I'm planning to let the delegations be until maybe Yuletide/Christmas holidays. I'm still undecided though what to do then. If I'm not celebrating, I might leave the delegations be until Easter or my BD in June.

I ran out of HP once, and my upvotes suffered a bit, but I guess it's not a problem. It's not going to last anyway, and I still keep upvoting comments on my posts. It'll be alright.

The birthday post got over 200 upvotes and 220 comments – granted, many (most) of them were various tip bots – and it was reblogged 26 times.

I guess it made a small impact. Hopefully others will try this out too.

Sort:  

Well, I wish you happy holidays then!

Wow man! Your are generous.May the happiness always be with you.I wish you happy and prosperous hive life. Thank you once again for the gift.💖💕❤️💓💞

This is really amazing 🤩 Thanks Dear God Bless you Abundantly 🙏 and Many More years of Good health
So happy for the delegation thuo I didn't know the reason

!PIZZA

Congratulations friend, happy blessed new week.

Thanks for the delegation I really appreciate it a lot

Many congratulations and it really was a great idea of yours.

Wow this is amazing I missed the delegation but that's don't mean I shouldn't wish you the best you deserve. Happy Birthday in arrears. It shall be begining of multiple in your garden..

Have a wonderful day ahead of you and bless this community with your HP delegation.

Thank you for the delegation and now i know the reason. So kind of you.💕

Wow man, you are truly celebrating your birthday by spreading some serious joy! Congrats on being on the platform for 6 years and still being active! I am only here for a little less than a year and I'm still amazed every day by how selfless many people are here! I wish that we are going to continue to celebrate everyone's birthday here on Hive for many years to come!
!PIZZA

Thank you for the gift, I really appreciate it. You made my vote value goes up without even expecting it.

Thank you very much!

Your kindness and generosity are truly wonderful, and it's deeply appreciated by me, and I'm sure by everyone else to whom you delegated. Thank you so much again! 🙏 💚

Thanks @gamer00

imagen.png

This is simply amazing. Thanks for your food and heart and congratulations to all those that benefited

Ohh wow that was a great gesture, I was speechless and pleasantly surprised

Beautiful and scary flowers

This is really amazing, your kind are very scars , God bless you for adding to the life you did, its speaks volume

I am one of them thank you so much ☺️

Thanks a lot for the delegation.
Appreciate it
!LUV 1
!ALIVE

@gamer00! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @harpreetjanda. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lofone(2/5) tipped @gamer00 (x1)
felixgarciap tipped gamer00 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more