Tribal bonds essential in an era of spiritual sleepiness | Diary

in #diary3 years ago

Since meeting @trayan I am reminded just how much the tribe has been missing in my life. Like on an annual psychedelic festival, it takes me moments to realize just how much I have been missing a great connection to other free spirits who occupy themselves with cosmic insights and spiritual considerations in a world overly obsessed with matter and mindlessness.

The recent crisis on the world stage could serve as a major wake up call to many out there, but at the same time I see many people on the streets who still don't show that spark somehow. I see frustration, and dullness to a degree. I wonder what it will take to shake them from their sleep and I pray it doesn't have to get much worse before they do.

But while hoping that everyone will wake up and see the matrix structure for what it is is something I don't really do anymore, I do meet people who get it. And communicating with them, being with them and spending time with them is really impeccable.

We need tribal support and we can't do this alone. We're all spread out out there, and there is no sense in not meeting one another.

All the more reason I am so excited for the psy party that is coming up in a week. It will vibe so highly, the music, the people, the transcendant experience of ecstatic dance and rhythmis movements to strong soundscapes and driving music. We can't wait, and we're hyped beyond belief.

Finally meeting some of the others again, who have been missing so much in our lives ever since we departed Germany in early February.

Time for a tribal gathering of the finest sort!!! <3

1.jpg


Img srcs:
unsplash.com


Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

"I pray it doesn't have to get much worse before they do." I used to think like this. But now I realize that 90% still follows the other 10% so 10% is really all we need to turn things around, and we are really really close. The dominos are all in place already. Don't worry.

Glad you are with people you love again! : -D

It's like saying farewell to the majority of people whom I cannot help see through the illusion. I made peace with it and I wish them well.
My compassion lets me feel with them though, even when they deny feeling anything and proclaiming everything to be "normal".
It is time for a new tribe and I am building it as we find each other.

Not worried.
All the best to ya <3

Hey that's great to hear - we also have a thriving psychedelic Trance music culture here in the Cape Town region of the south tip of Africa. Regular 3-day outdoor parties in the forest or on a farm by the river. Of course lockdown ended all that back in March. I hope gatherings are allowed again in December as the summer returns with the party season, though I won't hold my breath, lol.

The "Vortex Trance Adventures", is the longest standing annual event which I was part of at its inception over 20 years ago in my younger days. I occasionally dj psy trance or psy dub as an amateur, having learned to beat mix on cdjs back in the 1990s. Many composers and record labels of psy trance tracks emerged from Cape Town over the years to play at international gigs from Japan to Europe to Brazil. The Tribe is well-established.