A Few More Pounds Lost Another Hurdle To Overcome.

in #diet4 years ago

Weighed in at 275.6 pounds Sunday morning. Lost about 2.5 pounds for the week. Considering I'm only eating clean and not doing any special diet, I'm pretty happy with these results. If I can continue on a loss of a few pounds each week, I'm good with that!

I did get thrown an obstacle this week. I don't know what I did but somehow I managed to throw my back way out of whack. I could barely stand up Saturday night. Woke up Sunday morning with considerable back pain and after a couple cocktails was able to function. This morning I've got pain, nothing super major but running on the treadmill or any type of serious exercise outside of stretching is probably not a good idea.

I guess this weeks diet experiment is zero exercise. Continuing with this diet, I've averaged a few pounds lost each week. I run about 1 - 2 miles each day, and lift light weights for exercise. I'm going to spend the week stretching and trying to get my back straightened out. Let's see how a week of no exercise affects my weight-loss goals.

Considering the circumstances, I'm not setting a goal for this week other than DON'T GAIN ANY WEIGHT! Fitness goal is daily stretching and getting my lower-back straightened out!

Sort:  

Geez I need to get on it. This lockdown has not been kind to my waistline lol.

congrats btw

Thanks. Same here. I gained about 20 pounds at the start of the lockdown. I weighed myself at 301 and decided I had to do something with a quickness. Lost about 26 pounds since. Trying to keep going so I don't have to worry about the holidays when they arrive.