Creative Wednesday: Mask, I know you!

in #digitalart3 years ago

3.jpg

Hi, my dear friends! I continue to study the wisdom of Photoshop. Today we have been working with the mask.

Working with a mask allows you to do toning of photos, as well as work with a collage. Unlike other tools, the mask is nice because you can easily fix everything if you make a mistake, because the main image remains unchanged.

Below I have posted a short video of the process. This video is not instructional! I still know too little and my knowledge is too imperfect for me to teach someone! I made this video to show that the work above was done by me. However, later I made some changes to it to make it better.

2.jpg

Initial pic (credit)

image.png

1.jpg

Initial pics (credit)

Depositphotos_3191160_xl-2015.jpg

Depositphotos_3717756_xl-2015.jpg

Depositphotos_22830590_xl-2015.jpg

In the video you can see that in all layers I choose the "screen" blend mode. This allows you to see the image from all layers, which is important when you erase unnecessary images from selected objects.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gregory-f.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful..👍😊

Those effects looks so amazing