In Which We Join the Resistance

in #disney3 years ago

Rise of the Resistance (2).jpg

So, I will admit, I had my niggling doubts when Disney announced they were going to be creating an entire land in the parks dedicated to Star Wars. I love Disney and I love Star Wars, but still I hesitated.

But Galaxy's Edge is definitely a blast, and totally made for nerds like us!

The first ride that opened, Smugglers Run, is admittedly not the very best they have ever come up with, and unless you are the pilot, the best part of the attraction is actually the queue. (Hey any time you can wander around the Millennium Falcon is fine by me!)

But the second attraction, Rise of the Resistance, absolutely takes the cake.

On our recent trip to Disneyland, we got to enjoy this incredible and immersive experience. It was not my first time, but it was my husband's first time. You have to plan carefully in order to get your boarding group, as they go incredibly fast and there is no regular line for this attraction -- it's all done digitally. But assuming you have gotten your boarding group, when you start this experience, it is just that -- an experience.

Every facet of this ride, from the pre-shows to the cast members, to the room full of storm troopers (don't worry, they'll never hit you), sets the mood and draws you into this galaxy far, far away.

Rise of the Resistance (1).jpg

Rise of the Resistance (3).jpg

Rise of the Resistance (4).jpg