DIY - MY CRYPTO ASHTRAY : A GIFT FROM MY SISTER IN LAW

in #diy3 years ago

Following the messages and requests I've received since sharing this online...

I truly think that I need to write a full post to show more on this creative work done by my sister in law!

IMG_20210327_010107.jpg


Couple of weeks back, I saw her giving my brother this ashtray, the one below ⬇️⬇️⬇️

IMG_20210327_005735.jpg


I got curious and ask what it was all about...🤔🤔🤔

Then i came to know that she started some DIY things and got the idea of transforming baby milk cans into....ashtrays!!!
😂😂😂

IMG_20210327_005922.jpg

Yups...both me and my brother are smokers and were throwing butts just everywhere in mum's flower pots!!!


I loved the idea so much that i just asked her to please make one for me too...

Needless to say it...the next day itself she got to work on mine...
Got some real orders coming in too...from my friends!!!

IMG_20210327_005629.jpg


As she knows well how much I am a crypto fan - I am the only one talking crypto in my family!
😉😉😉

She designed the one for me based on cryptos! 😂😂😂

And the result was just astonishing!!!

IMG_20210327_010107.jpg


Another one she made for my bistrot's chef...based on burgers, check it out!

IMG_20210327_005431.jpg


This is how my working place looks like now - I work mostly at home!
IMG_20210327_010200.jpg


When I try to understand her idea behind...oh yes...the women are all the same btw...always with something in the back of their head!!!
😜😜😜

IMG_20210327_005521.jpg


With this big ashtray, she hopes that we finally open our eyes and see at one go how much money we are burning/wasting every single day just by

Very clever indeed!


As mentioned above...with this creative idea...she got some real orders from fellow friends...
She got quite some to make now.

So how you find this DYI friends!?
So now on, don't throw away you baby's milk can...many things can be done with them.

Looking forward reading from you my friends.

Hava a great day ahead!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hi there @progressivechef - nice to catch up with you again - its been a long time

Hiya my friend! Oh yes...I was around actually mainly on Appics! How's family? And @pandamama ? I'm so happy reading your comment!

Hi there - I'm doing well thank you. Are you still in Mauritius. Haven't heard about Appics - I must check it out. Can you send me a link?

Hey my friend!
Great to hear from you!
Voila, still in Mauritius, was quite busy with the bistrot, got some big contracts to deliver food on a daily basis. Now I have been able to put a nice team of 4 + me , so some free time blogging here and there!

Appics is in maintenance mode for now...they are migrating to the Telos blockchain. Once done, and back open, I will surely let you know. Will be great having you and family over there...especially sharing photos of beautiful Cyprus!
Cheers!

Lovely to hear from you. Will appreciate an introduction to Telos.
You can see a lot of Cyprus on my blogs from myself, @leelektrik and @edenmichelle.
Glad to hear your business in Mauritius is doing well.

Thank you - nice to hear from you.