The Musical Instrument Made of Dreams

in #diylast year

IMG_20221115_170613_431.jpg

Steem line 2.png

**Be warned, this is a re-post from my instagram account which can be found under the tag @smeltedbrain. This is an account dedicated entirely to my doodles, and art, inspired mostly by traveling the world.

Maybe I should have a Hive account dedicated to this art of mine... but for now here is what I'm posting on Instagram. I would love to eventually learn to tattoo, or at least see some of my work done by someone great!

I do have one of my own pieces on my arm, is it time to continue??? Maybe, maybe... Only time will tell.


I had a dream, in this dream someone was playing a musical instrument which had a sound that resembled that of the thumb harp, or the Kora.*

Turns out it was a strange instrument, something I have never seen in the waking world, it was an instrument I was in the middle of inventing.

The people loved, but as soon as I had a turn playing it, and the chance to take a closer look, I woke up...😔

Surprisingly enought though, I managed to scramble in my daze to find a piece of paper and a pen to *sketch the instrument I had just invented!!!

I did remember enough details to note that the walnut looking pieces under each string was meant to act as a tuning mechanism, and the resonating bridge.

I must make this instrument one day. While I'm not sure when that will be, I invite any of you to please go ahead with fabricating it as you see fit. I think it could be an awesome little musical instrument to hear!!!

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @artgirl

Comfort is an Experience Killer.

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

Steem line 2.png

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

You are a man of many talents!

Heehee thanks... I like dreaming 😀!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta