House renovation in Portugal part 2

in #diy4 years ago



For days 2 and 3 I was working on replacing a portion of a window frame that has pretty bad rot in it.

I recycled some scrap wood that I had salvaged from and old bed frame and an old sofa, with most of day 2 spent removing nails and staples from the wood.

On day 3 I was able to cut out a piece from the window frame and get started on the bits to replace it. This took a lot of back and forth to get the sizes right especially seeing as the piece I will be putting in is made up of a number of smaller pieces that I have started gluing together.

I stalled at this point as the government announced tighter restrictions on movement and I do not want to risk fines etc.

Instead of working on this house I have kept busy doing courses on Coursera whilst I look for work.

Thanks for watching!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://scrips.io/blog/shaunmza/house-renovation-in-portugal-part-2/

Sort:  

Bravo! I am sure that your efforts were rewarded. Enjoy the house!