Ellis: DKMU Godform Cycle week one

in #dkmu7 years ago

Myself and Anton started the DKMU Godform Cycle on 1st of March'17 with a large bonfire in our garden. We drew chalk sigils around the fire pit and spent a while staring at the flames and toasting bread with cheese. After we were done with the fire we came back inside and performed the evocation in front of our altar.

We performed evocation everyday for the next week and each day was slightly different. On the first night I did a tarot reading, the second night I received a telepathic message from Ellis, the third day I created a small red queen faery and watched it morph into shapes. We also did automatic drawing and towards the end Ellis told me about linking memories by visiting them and placing the sigil in them. Overall it was a very good week of magick and I feel that I got to know Ellis much better. To close the one week working we smoked the house with incense made of rose petals, dragon's blood and saffron.

Tarot: the 5 of Swords from the Tarot of the trance deck

This card sent out a warning against allowing a conflict to escalate, seeing enemies around and choosing the most difficult path in life. It seems a timely message considering socio-political climate of 2017.

Message from Ellis

Ellis appeared to me very much as the Grandmother spider. I visualised her travelling through different reality tunnels, stretching her web across space time. She spoke to me about the importance of making and keeping connections alive.

Everything is connected. The magick web spins across the universe and beyond. Some get trapped by the web while others travel freely along its threads. There are those who spin and those who tear the web. Grandmother Spider knows them all! Those who spin are her children, those who tear are their food and nourishment. All must thrive!

Red Queen Faery

This faery was created on Friday. It was a gorgeous, warm day and we decided to do magick in front of our outdoor altar. Anton placed an LS stone in the centre, we burned incense and drank sangria enjoying the early spring sunshine.

I had an idea of creating an Ellis fetish using our cut hair from our Chelsea Manning ritual and some wool. I used needle felting to bring them together. It took me a few hours to make the shape and decorate it. As I did I was imagining this faery to stretch cobwebs with her wings wherever she goes.

I placed her on the altar for our evening meditation. The low light, flickering candles and sangria in my system brought the faery alive. She was morphing from one gorgeous female into another. Each with unique style and personality but still recognisably Ellis. The forms I saw didn't look like a faery at all, they were more like photographs or realistic paintings. some looked like cartoon characters. It was pretty awesome to see her like that. Each incarnation radiated strength, confidence and was glamorous in its own way.

Automatic drawing

I did this towards the end of the Ellis week. The web seems to be populated with funny cartoony faces. Some really make me giggle, especially the little one in the centre.

Sort:  

Hey do me a favor and join https://discord.gg/9ghKefr @antonchanning is part of this and it be an honor for you to join us. If not thats cool too

Thanks @sinned. Joined :)

You are welcome see u dere!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://danavarahi.uk/tag/artifacts/