Performing at a House Concert in Bountiful, Utah, 9-12-2015

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-25 at 9.09.09 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-25 at 9.09.09 PM.png

Thumbnail

Sometimes, when travel takes me unexpected places I try and drum up a small house concert simply because I love playing. To me, the experience of sharing my songs is quite similar whether there are 10 people there, or 10, 000. Whatever the case, I see it as my job to relax, be present and connect.

Someone sent me this video recently from a small house concert in Utah a few years back. I like the energy of it. You can feel the joyous calm of the family, and I am simply there to share and entertain. It makes sense.

Big love to you all!
@benleemusic

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks for the share.
Show/performance variety makes sense to keep fresh and grounded.
Power to your art and travel.

And they played @benleemusic while I was curing my arthritis, and that’s the way I like it... thank you 🎸🎸🎸👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

That brings back so many cool memories of going to random house concerts in Sydney when I was younger! House concerts are the best!

lovely song and great ethic.