You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

in #dlive6 years ago

The fact that you spent so much to promote this to the top of trending and it has over $2k in rewards is absolutely disgusting. You and all of those bot owners who contributed to this should be ashamed.

You're making Steemit look like a scam while trying to promote yourself and make yourself feel important.

It's fucking pathetic, Jerry. Some day the community here is going to wake up, I hope that happens before you do more damage.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

it's the rules of the game. Steem doesn't have a proper promotion system so ppl buy upvotes to promote themselves. The only problem I see is that ppl feel they can't make money on Steem w/o having to buy votes. Jerry is just using the system as created.

we get to choose the rules of the system lmao. So "Jerry is just using the system as created.", just means "As long as we allow Jerry to operate in this way its completely fine"

Agree 100%

Jerry invests % of what he earn back in steemit. He promote the network with advertising. I visit this post from twitter. Also this article proves how well he knows steemit and what is better for the network than someone knowing it well having the money and ideas to promote it? The Richer Jerry got, the better steemit will become! He's a true steemhead. Keep it up man!

Maybe

How does a post stating steemit is better than bitcoin prove anything?

Jerry invests less than crap into @steemit . He pays to the bots to promote his low quality posts. How is paying to bots an investment in Steemit ?? Are the bots
actively looking for good quality content? Are the bots creating content? How are the bots participating in a positive manner in here, other than upvoting all the rubbish ?? Not to mention jerry jerry uses his own bot to promote himself. How is that good character ??

I promote myself writing stupid comments like "I like boobs"

I like boobs

Agree 100%!!!!!!!!!!

I don't know about that...I only know that I like boobs

But do you really??? I don't think you're into boobs.

If youre a big fat man im a tittie fan and i'd like to see yours to!

I agree, you are right

Agree 77.35%

Very true, i just joined Steemit this year and it feels really bad if you put hard work into a post and nobody can even see the post if you dont use bots. I really feel i have to use bots just so my post have more exposure and more ppl will see it.... It does feel the system is kinda flawed no? I hope this will be different in the future... And yes, insane money made with his post lol, i wish i would only get 10% of that :)

bcs of people like jerry all the good content is drowned into the pile of rubbish promoted into the trending page .

Hey @baloo! Congratulations on using your voting power. I just checked up on you on steemnow.com. Even at a reputation of 49, you are still making a difference.

This is not using the system as created; but it's abusing the system, which it wasn't created for people to pay tons of money to advertise. It was created to incentivise and encourage it's users to create good quality content . Which is not the case with this post .

Bots have been around for ages and remove the ability of good quality content to get to the top. It hasn’t been like that since before I joined last year.

sadly the people who are all for the abuse of the system, do not realize how they are killing the future of the currency. Several people on this thread notice the flaws; and those flaws should not be 'defended', but are, by others who 'also' are exploiting and abusing the system.

People who rob banks don't snitch on other bank robbers....

the system is rigged....but even if people buy votes, steem is actually superior to all the other cryptos

These cocksuckers are supposed to be using the FUCKING PROMOTED TAB at the top for shit like this. NOT USING BID BOTS to abuse steemit!!!!

Hmm would you say my haiku contest isn't good quality content? What about the haikus it produces?

If it yields creativity and brings something new to the table, then yes, it brings some value to the community . Now it's up to you whether you maintain or increase the quality of it or not .

Cool. Just checkin' y'all!

Since all the data is available on the blockchain, someone could make alternative site which filters all the promoted posts automatically.

Totally agree. The Steem developers have grossly neglected probably the single most important aspect of the Steem economy which is the promotions and advertising feature. This feature needs developing much further.

I wish I could buy a few votes, in my different posts, I can only achieve 1 or 2 votes hehehehe

I can't promise I'll upvote any of your posts, but I upvote commenters on my posts, and I'm more generous than some.

You're always welcome on my page.

Thank you so much. I am follow you now.

I know how you feel, actually most of the people here are in your situation unfortunately...

And it will continue that way because with Steem, the money goes to those who already hold the most money!

Sad but truth

well the thing is, the more steem someone holds, the more steempower they have, so they basically see self-voting or delegating/selling their votes to a vote bot service as getting a return on their investment. Then they plough their sbd/steem rewards into bots to gain further profits. Steem is just like any other crypto at the end of the day where the big boys are looking for big returns.

Yes, that is the sad truth. Greetings.

Hey @juancarlos! I just checked up on you on steemnow.com. Even at a reputation of 44, you are still making a difference by voting on quality content. Once you start gaining more steem, you can learn how to regulate your voting in a measurable way.

You're right, I have no idea how to use my vote,
I need to learn it.

I 'think' that is a bot; saw it comment on a few other people with literally the same text ....

for sure it's like that, a bot that recognizes what your level of reputation or voting power is

It's not just a feeling. It's a fact.

I don't buy votes (not here for the big profit) and I make about 3 Steem a month. That is not what I would call “making money”. You probably make more with each self upvoted posting. But my self upvotes are worth Ȿ 0.01 which get's rounded down to zero after seven days.

You have joined in 2016 when opportunity was ample and competition low. These times are over. “Isn't that a pyramid scheme?“ I was asked yesterday. That's a hard hitting question.

I for one have a Minds account as well because Minds is only adding crypto right now. At Minds I am the first generation early adaptor.

I didn't know Minds is adding a cryptocurrency, that's very interesting. Frankly Reddit and Slashdot and even Facebook and Google have been in that position for years where they could do that but I suppose it can be legally difficult to navigate that as a corporation. Besides of course raking in all that money for themselves, why would they give you some? I mean you are only the one generating all the worth of their platform after all.

"It's the rules of the game"...but the game itself ain't that clean, huh?

I am agree too!!!!!

In this case, one is to promote yourself and another thing is to buy 2k rewards in votes. This is a little extreme promotion, don't you think? :))

Exactly! You know he buys upvotes...buyer beware. Skepticism should be as second nature as cynicism in this age, just exercise it and move on!

i like the post and i want to steem to be #1 cryptocurrency

true @ashe-oro It is the way to facilitate the visualization of your publication, but you must invest, even if what @berniesanders says is true, but more truth is that without the healing bots, you can not have more votes.

okay so they created it then!

Fully agree. If people are upset/jealous that others are using a bot feel free to create your own and attempt to make it successful. Successful bots deserve their earnings.

THEY DO HAVE A PROMOTION SYSTEM. Those mother fuckers CHOOSE NOT to use it. They RATHER ABUSE the system & not play the game right!!!! SEE THAT PROMOTED TAB at the top right. That is WHERE THOSE COCKSUCKERS are supposed to be putting this shit at.

the vote bots get more income over time they will become powerful.

The only problem I see is that ppl feel they can't make money on Steem w/o having to buy votes.

How is this different than every single other platform out there?

I fully Agreed!
oww again it still seems One (Me now) commented to be upvoted!

That is very judgmental (imo). I don't think Jerry's intent is to make #Steemit look like a scam or that his success and continual commitment is disgusting.

With all systems the rules of the game are that, the rules. Yes there are ways to upgrade, evolve and improve and I advocate, as many of us know, that Steemit is an emerging technology.

Let's celebrate what we like instead of bashing what we judge?
Cheers!

Loading...

capital accumulation. As the vote bots get more income over time they will become more powerful. If you are going to do anything to stop this it has to be sooner rather than later.

As the vote bots get more income over time they will become more powerful.

I predicted/proved in 2016 that there was no solution which could make “proof-of-brain” equitable.

The whitepaper of Steem even admits that the “proof-of-brain” reward system depends on being able fool most of the users into doing more effort than they will be equitably rewarded.

I have written a point-by-point rebuttal of @‍jerrybanfield’s incorrect propaganda campaign.

Vote bots are run & controlled and owned by the owners of those bots, right? In that case, those people get the capital from those bots. Whether you like it or not, isn't that how capitalism work? Those people have the freedom to do whatever they want with the money they make from bots. Google, Facebook, & so many are making money off us. Facebook uses bots but they calls Facebook Ads. Facebook is making billions of dollars each year off us. I believe in freedoms in the markets to let people do what they want, good or bad. But real people on Steemit can outnumber and outpower bots eventually because people like people more than bots and are more likely to upvote people more than they upvote bots to some extent or that is at least the potential.

you may believe in the freedoms of the market, but I believe in the complete opposite. I believe in freedom for the people.

So are you completely atheist? don't you believe in supernatural?

why?

just curiosity..... because of you nickname

I believe they are the same thing. The market is dictated by the people, even the little people. I just checked on your voting power, which is at 87% at the time of this comment. This is a good thing. If more minnows were using their voting power on quality posts, we'd be significantly minimizing the damage the larger scammers and abusers are causing.

the market is dictated by trends that force people into groups based on how they act, so each person has the freedom to choose what position they join, but the outcome is the same.

But anarchy, muh job creations and free market!

They are definitely not the same. Jerry and other groups make out as if if you follow certain rules (quality posts, engagement etc) you will prosper here. It is not the way this works at all. They are quickly writing their own rules, hiding a lot under the table but doing their best to promote the system as though it is squeaky clean. They will do everything in their power o keep the status quo even abusing features like the flag button, circle voting (assisting or turning a blind eye to those who are doing it for instance). It's all looks clean, they are either assisting to protect you and I from spam, scams, or generating quality content by curating.. it's all hogwosh. It's straight up thuglife. The sooner people act collectively, the better.

Capital centers itself around a single goal - profit. People center themselves around other goals, but it becomes hard to organise around such things. Hard, but not impossible.

This is exactly right. It would really need to be up to the minnows to band together. I think that was the whole point of the curation trail in the first place. It has become abused as well, but at least there is some good with it. I actually talk about how the minnow vote matters in my video here: https://steemit.com/voting/@littlescribe/ysuyl18g

You have a great collection of useful videos - I've bookmarked that post and will share when I have new friends joining! I like the idea of curation trails, and those votes can really stack up in value if the curation trail master is any good. I use curation trail only for one trail and fanbase for about 4 trusted people here: I constantly go after my votes, reading material, and engaging.. I consider my actual reputation could be spoiled unless I do this - people follow me, not the curator that I follow.

On the issue of whether our votes truly matter, I initially thought you were referring to witness votes ;-) in which case, this 2 year-old post by @transparency may or may not still be relevant - on steemit, all upvotes (even for witnesses) aren't equal. I still screen the witness-category diligantly, believing my tiny vote is still counted.

@anarchyhasnogods you are on a roll, keep it up

People tend to believe in freedom of the market right up until the point where the market begins shitting all over them, at which point they about face and start crying about it.

I have always been against the market, even when it benefits me.

Me, a "unwoke" person: "Yeah seems reasonable if one follows their principles and we can't always control the things that are out of our control."
Me, a "woke" person: "Well.... uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... muh markets are inherently good and can never be challenged ever if it's truly free! Freedums!"

You’re ostensibly conflating monopolies (due to power vacuums) with free market capitalism.

For example, central banks loaning money to the government (thus forcing regressive taxation) came about because the power vacuum of democracy is totalitarianism.

You’re incorrect to blame the free market for the power vacuum of democracy. The problem with Steem is they haven’t designed the rewards system correctly. I will fix that problem.

There’s nothing wrong with the free market, it’s the design of the system that is fucked.

The alternative to the free market is democracy which is totalitarianism. How many examples (c.f. also) do I need to provide to convince you?

Unless I’ve misunderstood your stance, this is a very grave misunderstanding on your part. I hope you will lose that tendency of chasing your own tail and not realizing it. I hope my elucidation has helped you see the truth.

The freedom of the market is the freedom of the people because we the people are the markets.

incorrect, the monopoly of violence enforces arbitrary property laws (private ownership of the means of production for example), and attacks any area without this same system, in an effort to survive. Private ownership of the means of production and capital accumulation forces people into positions based on their actions, and forces them to continue acting in a specific way or lose the position. This means regardless of who is where, society will take the same path. Freedom is when society uses democracy to decide its future, not when it struggles for decades to fight the markets for literal survival (in the case of climate change, and imperialism, for example).

and using that logic, I can say every system is the people, so thus every system is "free". You can say whatever you want about the correctness of that definition, but that doesn't make it useful.

The definition of freedom I use is the ability of the individuals within society to determine its path, which is not what happens today.

Would've made Hegel real proud with self-consciousness and self-determinations.

I believe in making the most useful product. A site filled with self promotion isn't useful.

Looks like they added a feature to slow down the process of upvoting. Simple answer to the mass upvoting bots for now.

Pot calling the kettle black

In your thoughts ?what will be jerry want to prove to be for this post? You is one of the big name here @berniesanders. so i will appreciate what is your nice great replied it's knowledgeable to me. Thank you.

I don’t know the problem in the wrong rules that allow abuse sometimes, or in the people who take advantages of such rules? I am really wondering and caught in between ethics and legal business opportunities !

3 likes on Twitter as of now, man that's some trending

Have you looked at his followers on twitter? I hope he didn't pay to much for them! Likewise, I would have expected someone with over 200,000 subscribers on youtube to have more than 438 views since he put the video up.

Likewise, I would have expected someone with over 200,000 subscribers[sock puppets] on youtube to […]

ftfy.

I smell a great conspiracy theory here...

Yeah, it is not like YouTube ever censors and hides views and shadow bans and it is not YouTube terminated my OJAWALL channel because that would be crazy right?

That YT killed your channel is one thing but has nothing to do with jerrys 200k subs which are obviously bought. And even if yt hides his uploads with the glorious algorithm he should have more viewers than 0,25% of the subs. If I compare it with the yt channel of my girlfriend who has 200k subs I would say he has 5k-20k real subs and bought the rest.

YouTube censors anything they want. YouTube messes with my newsfeed, AKA subscription feed. YT shows me channels I didn't subscribe to sometimes. Normally, no problem, but once a week, I get something in my subscription feed. Twitter shadow bans. Facebook does it. Millions of people can tell you what the HELL I am talking about. For more info about this, go check out the videos of http://MarkDice.com

These cocksuckers are supposed to be using the FUCKING PROMOTED TAB at the top for shit like this. NOT USING BID BOTS to abuse steemit!!!!

Bitcoin is almost crossing the finish line, Steem just started its journey and has a long way to go.

You forget that BTC is the virtual gold. It will always have the greatest value.

If you use the word always, you're wrong 99.99% of the time.

Your statement is clearly ludicrous and based on no evidence or even apparent logic. You operate on tautology.

Hy vọng vậy

BTC crossing finish line? That would pretty much mean the end of cryptos if that would be true. BTC will be worth hundreds of thousands of $$$ in a few years. if not million + .

This is what happens when you buy followers.

This is what happens when you buy followers.

Maybe the answer is a steem-blockchain-based platform that doesn't use post payout value as the basis for post ranking? I dunno. There is, of course, one's feed to help you curate what you like to see best, but how to find those in the first place? It's a conundrum. Anything that can be bought will be sold. In this case, what's valuable is $ on a post, so people buy valuable votes. As I go through a list of the possibilities of how to organically rank content in my head, everything is purchase-able. (And, even worse, those who already have the power have the ability to gain even more power, since wealth is power.)
Perhaps a platform with 'trending rankings' based on how many real-human comments it has? pro: things are ranked by actual interactions. Con: It seems hard to program an AI smart enough to tell the difference between bot comments and human comments...Though, captchas to answer before you leave a comment? hm.

But... we can all agree that, relative to many posts on this platform, this one isn't worth 200,000 times as much as the average noobie's introduce yourself. So, shouldn't we all "disagree on rewards"? Except the power is concentrated in the hands of so few, and there is such an incredibly strong anti-flagging social pressure, and my trickle is better spent upvoting the content I like than downvoting the content I disagree on rewards for, especially if I don't hate the content, just think it's not worth $2k, and since it'd be such a small drop in the bucket...

OH!

oOo. There could be a ranking platform that would pay curators a little more proportionately that had them compare two posts and vote on which they liked better. If you wanted to be considered for the trending page, you'd opt-in. Hmm.

I'm no developer, but that would seem a little less abuse-able. Ideas Ideas.

Putting forth actual ideas is worth an upvote.

I appreciate it. I do hope there's some method by which the average user's interests can be taken into account as the platform develops, even though so much of the stake is currently held by a very small percentage of accounts.

25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

MY foot!

This one (Jerry) is behaving like a man who visits a sick friend with a KFC piece of chicken. All will be well, he tells the sick man, while secretly emptying sick man's pockets money more than his KFC chicken cost.

I Joined only recently, and among the top names i heard of around here as iconic, was Jerry banfield. But with this kind of nonsence, heck it is nonsense. $2,000 plus!!! Seriously this work that is merely full of polemics and semantics is not worth more than 100 buck!

The title was enough for me, I won't even bother reading the article itself. Last time I read his opinion about cryptos(months ago) he clearly stated he is 100% in Steem, nothing else. That's a pretty big bias and an insane risk. And also the biggest mistake since any crypto project can become worthless in days or even hours...

Personally, I lol'd at 'faith'.

Làm cách nào để đăng bài

Bạn chỉ cần đăng một bình luận. Tạo một bài đăng blog là khác nhau.

Its funny, trust me, but not good for the platform at all.

I have a weird sense of humour - as anyone who reads my #comedyopenmic posts can attest. No, I was laughing at the absurdity - I know markets are hard to predict, but faith, if that is a tendency to ignore evidence, is not a good trait in someone giving you investment advice.

I agree. And such a comic way you put it! I should follow you pronto!!

I got your LOL there Sam. I have seen you on the comedy stuff too.

Thanks.
I'm wondering if part of what makes this all so jarring is that we are not its intended audience. What would a less-scrupulous potential investor make of that list? Are comments about 'faith' a way of telling outsiders that most of us would probably leave it too late to cash out if things turn irrevocably bad?

I don't know? Would most of us leave it too late to cash out if things turned bad?

Actually, I take that question back. Where is your faith!

@Mirrors, do you say the same thing to people who smokes, do drugs, drink, buy a bunch of video games, cheat on their wives, etc? Does it matter? What happened to free will? If I want to eat KFC chicken while dying & overpay for the stupid chicken, would you try to stop me or will you let me have the FREEWILL to throw my money away?

KFC is a crime against humanity if there is Popeye's available.

This heavy-handed bias may have been appropriate.

KFC is the national Xmas food of Japan

I love eating chicken. I love eating from gardens even more.

Popeye is pretty good it seems. I prefer gardens even more.

So you are doing this with every great post ? STOP BEING ENVIOUS WOMEN , and STOP Valuing people Works ,

Bernie I wrote a point-by-point rebuttal.

I think Jerry creates allot of good material. Is it worth 2k dollar? maybe not but than again i rather have the content creator earn money than a giant company who can also censor and dictate to us what we are allowed to write, think and earn.
If you think you can do a good job writing why not focus on that and create good content? Thats why STEEM was created for.

LOL what a joke berniesanders you flagged my comment here because I don't agree with you, wow. This is what you want for steemit, a platform of censorship. Kindly send me the steemit use handbook approved by you so I will know moving forward how to "use" steemit per berniesanders.

I flagged you because you're self-voting the fuck out of your posts and comments. There are FAR more flags to come, trust me.

Why haven't you upvoted this one yet?

why is that an issue? Where can I find a rule book on voting?

There isn't one, that's the beautiful thing about Steem! You can self-vote all of your posts and comments, and I can come along and (down)vote them all as well! Why you ask? Because there are no rules!

how is this productive? And why do you care what I do with my vote and investment?

Why do I care? Because you obviously support people like Jerry, who I think are bad for Steem.

Bugs get squashed, don't be a gnat.

So today you're flagging me because you don't like the fact that I upvote my own content and support Jerry. What will your censorship include next week, political content and opinion, race, religion, ect? You are what is bad for steemit! I see that you are self up voting 15.74% on all your content... uh I guess your real problem is the fact that I am up voting twice that? Why aren't you flagging your own content the same as you are doing to others? I don't understand it's ok if you do it but just not anyone else, very ethical censorship ranger.

I'm new and sorry for the dumb question, but how do you down vote?
only up.PNG

Just click on the flag icon to the right of each comment or post, and vote someone down the same way you'd vote them up. You have to keep in mind, though, that a downvote also uses up voting power. So use it wisely.

Probably the most vote worthy comment I've read here.

Flag icon, far right from the poster and post age.

what is funny is that you are upvoting your posts too, omg finally some fun here :))

You do realize I have no choice, right?

Yeah, that is right, at least for some of them. Sorry, now I realized that. Anyway, congrats for flagging jerry, he got that post overrewarded

https://steemworld.org/@berniesanders why don't you want to talk about the fact that you are self voting as well 15.74%? Why not let eveyone know you are a hypocrite that self votes your content as well? Why is this ok? Why haven't you flagged any of your own content that you up vote? Where you at censorship ranger?

I deserve what I get from the reward pool because the majority of my voting power goes to flagging trash like you, spammers, scammers, etc.

Keep going, this is about to get real fun for me...

kek

Another one with a dead account. Too bad you're too fucking ignorant to understand the difference between $.75 and $2k. Bye bye!

berniesanders is an absolute joke. Dude is self voting and flagging others for the same shit. Not man enough to meet me about it, punk bitch. Just another hypocrite hiding behind his keyboard.

lol 2k per post? Damn, I'd be milking the system too. I'd take 20 cents for a post. I can't even get 5cents for a post. I'm broke bitch! @berniesanders

The post has a loss after bids. Pay some fucking attention.

I think we need to own up to the fact that the platform is broken. And unless we demand some serious change. It will stay that way.

Jerry is just another in a long line of people that's studied the playing field. Found the flaw. And is exploiting it to his benefit.

Right now there is 0 reason for anyone to join this platform unless:

  1. You know a whale
  2. You use bid bots

It's a sad state of affairs.

They should remove bots that vote together most of the time... it's a growing problem.

and voila, there you have your reason why steem will not take that spot from BTC. I'd be surprised if it will be top 10 in a year's time...

It's not all bots though, is it? There are some actual idiots upvoting this because it had a clickbaity title.

@berniesanders I am not disagreeing with you at this point, but I wonder where your strong opinion comes from... I am not sure how much internet marketing you do, but the name of the game on social media is Automation. Bots are everywhere, facebook, twitter, youtube, reddit, instagram, pinterest tumblr, literally on every single network. Do those bots add value to the network? I can tell you with certainty that getting bots to pick up a keyword that you targeted is worth money.

I understand we aren't really talking about automation of boring tasks here but we are rather talking about paid promotion. Again, every single social media has paid promotion in some form or another and that includes steemit.

I perceive the voting bots as probably the current best way to promote your content. Do I want it to be like this? No. But if there was an advertising system ran by Steemit then it would most likely be a centralized advertising system. I wish we had a better option but it doesn't seem like we do.

Also I see you upvote yourself a lot to collect rewards, either that or one of those other accounts talks to people the exact same way that you do. Why do you agree with that part of the system but not paying money to possibly make money with vote bots? Thanks for your thoughts.

Absolutely true, fake guy whit bots trying to speak about steemit sucesses. Steem will be like bitcoin when people like him will stop using bots to be in trending and will be writing unice posts.

Exactly ,paid post, bots and everything else is taking the lime light here. No genuine posts making money, just paid promotion and bots helping to pep up the vote.

Absolutely true, I have been writing since many days, trying harder and harder, even some of my articles are better, if not the BEST, but still I haven't been able to receive even $1 on my good posts, that is pretty disappointing even though my fan following has increased to 72 as well.

It takes a while. Consistent posting with authenticity does bring results. It may not be huge dollar amounts, but you will connect with people and your voice will be heard.

You are absolutely right.very good comment

How come you promote #steemit but still recieve sbd for upvote stupid post. LoL

Steemit is Dead to me

Steem in 2021

Logged in to Steemit for the first time in over a year and see this utter garbage on the top of trending. 100 minutes of tokenized shite. Pathetic.

Hey, I'm a newbie but I'd already figured out that you are an asshole. Now I'm having my doubts. Did I get you wrong? Are you against all of this vote selling bot shit? Are you for 100% human curation? If so, then I'm with you, at least on that. :)

This pushed me over the edge. @nextgencrypto has my support now.

It's about time. I'm tired of fuckers like this. My VOICE can't be heard because of WHALES like him that will silence people telling the TRUTH on here. People are lucky I don't have half the power Bernie does because if I did they would be FUCKED way more than what he does to them. HAEJIN wouldn't be here right now. I would have made sure he was gone. But getting my 5 cent post flagged from fucking donkeys really makes it hard for me to level up on here. BUT PAYBACKS A BITCH MOTHER FUCKERS!!!!

I wish online rage could rattle the online cage, but instead you find yourself fighting invisible ninjas and flailing about, realizing suddenly that you've embarrassed yourself again. I know, I know very well, because I agree with you. Every fresh platform that shows up soon get taken over by the self-serving pirates of the digital seas. The world is still dominated by, well, the dominant. If you don't embrace dominance as a valued trait, there's little chance to tip the scales in your favor. If you can fight on behalf of the greater good, you have to ask how that can be done... Mass participation? Collectivist battleships? How can we build collectivist battleships on the platform? Can we delegate an account as the tip of the spear and devise a way to divide the winnings? I'm a newb to blockchain so I'm just spitballin' here.

I didn't embarrass myself. I slay those fucking wanna-be ninjas. Those ones who claim they are SELF MADE FAMOUS. Ones who claim they have had years & years of this & that. Simple search & you will see YEARS & YEARS of MY NAME on the INTERNETS!!!! I'm more FAMOUS than any of them combined. I just don't fucking brag about it like they do. I don't SCAM people for money. I don't BEG people to GIVE ME money. I EARN what I get. People REMEMBER things that I do. Others are just a slight memory of something they did. People will always remember the things I did.

I tried to vote for you but you didn't win.
DAMN YOU TRUMP!

So what? If a man can do it let him do it, like you wouldn't do it if you were him. 😁

Yeah, never mind the uninspired mindless steemit and bitcoin praising

I have yet to understand the bitcoin praising. Maybe one day I will.

Why dont you give it a break, you're always on his case.

Why? Because he's making Steemit look like some fucking get rich quick scheme and that's the last thing this place needs right now. He's scammy, whether intentional or not.

BTW, I love the resteeming posts shaming people for "gambling". What's that all about? Gave me a good laugh.

I came personally to crypto to get rich quick in a legal way.

They gamble when they shouldnt.

This guy is a complete shill, I put thousands of hours into steem to make not a dime, just to see this guy clean up for years. I keep trying, I don't need shill monies to love steem

This post has a loss (negative profit). You put thousands of hours in to achieve that?

no, I didn't start off like that. The community was ok at a point, until this incestuous frenzy too hold. Now everything is about leasing your steem power and up voting whales posts, instead of about content creation.

wow good job bro........

Loading...

the whole bot system is killing things. sadly little will get done about it, until people end up leaving, or just run some automated type post system, where a sequence of bots just vote on it.

What a nice catch...! There has to be action done..Many people are using technology, for any kind of cheating/manipulation..and Bot Owners is the correct word for this :P

BIG PROJECT

I'm a new user and i'm using steemit because i'm sick of all major social medias where you need to buy your promotion. If i'm creating good quality content i would like to get rewarded for what i've done... This is why we're supposed to use steemit... no?

100% agree

Welcome back after 2 month.

Thanks, will update the steemit daily from now on.

I agree with you 100%

There must be a way to combat this kind of manipulation. Could downvotes help?

Steemit will never become hugely popular if it's filled with this kind of promotion.

amazing

If you have a hammer you can build a house or kill a man.... but the hammer is just one tool....

True, is so disgraceful.. what can you do.. let's clean this crap. He's not invincible, and there is always flagging alright? Looks like we have a lot of cleaning to do here @anthonyadavisii . Look at this ridiculous pool of rewards for basically zero value content.

Unfortunately @berniesanders this is how Steem Works. When i started here there was not so much usage of bid bots.

I am now seeing post begging people to DELEGATE steem power to this mother fucker because FACEBOOK BANNED HIS ACCOUNT. If he can spend $2000 on BID BOTS. That mother fucker has enough STEEM POWER already. Don't cry me a fucking river for this fucking guy. I haven't had a fucking job since 2006. You don't see me having people beg to send me STEEM POWER do you????

@berniesanders: @Thanks a lot for the honour of receiving 7 flags on my currently curated steemit articles. I couldn't hope so much@. ^You should feel lucky Bernie Sanders @berniesanders that Jerry Banfield @jerrybanfield doesn't flag you down to 0 curation on this comment. You are still winning a part of 39.12 STEEM = +++ USD by hate-speeching as a low-life spammer on this trending Jerry Banfield article, btw, FYI. Is that disgusting?^
@jerrybanfield: Congratulations. You made it in the top 20 steemit witnesses.
Your post has been upvoted and resteeemed.

There are 2 pages
Pages