You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are @familyprotection working so hard to collect stories about the Child Protection Service?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

In the small town where I live, I have a few friends who have had HORRENDOUS experiences with CPS.

I have had a lawyer tell me that his cases defending families from my small town are the very worst cases of misjustice that he has ever seen. (He has clients from several communities.)

So yes, some places are worse than others. Just because it may not be bad where you live doesn't mean you can assume the same for anywhere else. I had first-hand experience helping 2 of these families and I saw the atrocities with my own eyes.

That may not be your experience and maybe your friends are some of the better SS workers. But believe me that atrocities happen to innocent famlies all the time.
Please look at this post that I made listing all the stories that have already been shared here on Steemit by bloggers just like yourself. I have published true stories on my blog too.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/cps-and-foster-care-abuses-index-of-published-stories-now-on-the-steemit-blockchain

PLEASE reconsider thinking of people like me speaking out about these injustices as spreading hate.
Eco-Alex and I are spreading LOVE. Love for children and love for families and love and support to the countless victims out there. I am also doing my best to prevent this from happening to any further innocent families.

Oh, and the other part of what we speak about @familyprotection, is the abuses that often happen to Foster Children. @markwhittam who founded @familyprotection with me was a foster child himself and saw many atrocites from that angle as well.
So even when the child's own parents are terrible parents and the child really needs a better situation, they are very often put into situations that were much worse than they ever were with their own parents.

Thank-you for listening.