You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT LESSONS : WHY FOLLOWER NUMBER DON'T MATTER!

in #dlive6 years ago

i stopped paying any attention to follower numbers once the initial euphoria of reaching 100 had worn off.
Many of new followers now are spam bots. Then follow and unfollow on a daily basis. i wish there was some way to block them. I know you can mute them but it would be great it I could just stop them from following me in the first place. Acutally, if everybody was able to do that they wouldn't be able to work would they so that would be good.
One of the hardest things I've found about the downturn in Steem price is that there is less stuff being published and a number of people who used to engaged with my posts seem to be taking a holiday.
it's hard publishing into a void. That's why I left Facebook!
however, I've been here 3 months now and only ever had one post that got 0 comments so overall it's good. 😊
have a lovely Sunday @allasyummyfood!

Sort:  

Yeah I know what you mean, sadly when the steemit price goes down - majority of ppl leave let alone comment. Nobody is interested anymore and people come back when price is high. Just have to keep going and go through hard times as well. Happy Sunday!

Yep. I'm doing my best to keep on Steeming on! 😍