Fortnite Duos, Here we go!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

It's high time I joined in the fun with the new games, I played 2 games today, died horribly,

Thanks to a friend of mine this cancer reached my door and I let it in :D

Now it's time to challenge ourselves with another game, Fortnite :)

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

LoL that's one way to describe addictive games XD Dying horribly is also fairly normal in new games or even old games is it not? :D

goatsig

probably more prevalent in older games :D they used to be challenging, now it's mostly playing against others that makes for a challenge, games are pretty streamlined ;( not really breaking your bones and brains like it used to be :D I do like Unreal and Quake, those were challenging shooters, well really rapid fire, twitch, pretty much overwatch without the league of legends :D

Sorry I'm getting carried away, :D do you play games and have you any favorites :)

I used to game about a billion years ago. I generally like rts (favourites are StarCraft and Age of Empires though I attempted pretty much anything in that genre), Tomb Raider/Unchartered/Assassin's Creed types, and Pokemon style games. I only play Ingress and Pokemon Go these days though, gaming is too much of a timesink XD

goatsig

noo why pokemons :D please try out the games, you should love them, although I'm just guessing, I'd say it's a amazing experience, it's pretty much the best middle ground between reading a book and watching a movie, you can act in a virtual space, you can see stories come alive in front of you, kind of :D

Usually it depends on the games, but I gotta say there were some amazing ones made in the past decade, not so well known I suppose, the Assasins Creed kind of got washed away by the constant iteration...

I used to watch play-troughs since that was saving some time and investment, then I got into 3D and there was not much time to game, although it comes around every so often :)

Yeh the time is my limiting factor, I'd have to choose between gaming and working on my various projects and the projects usually win XD I play Ingressmon because it just tacks on easily enough, I'm usually out walking the dogs anyway so now I just walk where the portalstops are. As I told someone else it's actually useful as it stops me from wandering forever which was another problem I had XD

Only vaguely related, I was gonna be a game artist or do film vfx when I left uni. Then I saw the hours and decided to do my own thing XD

goatsig

I suppose you'd like the art,
https://www.supergiantgames.com/

If you don't play games, there were some great Indies you've probably missed the last few years :) just check them out :) that's a amazing studio, fairly new :)

Hello! I'm here, wish I could just forward to the parts where you die horribly =D =D =D from what I've seen so far, you're a very calm gamer!

oh usually, comes from a few years of dying horribly and learning from mistakes, plus I've found out coming out as a nervous mess isn't great for me, so I try to balance things out :) better for everyone :D I'm calm like a bomb :D (in case you don't know about Rage Against The Machine, that's where that comes from)

I think I did well for my first time playing Fortnite, I gotta say it's a bit confusing but thankfully I have a great friend who's pretty amazing at shooters and games in general, I do wish I had turned up the volume a bit earlier since half the video his insights are pretty inaudible