You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #114 : The hidden gems of Taichung, Taiwan!

in #dlive6 years ago

I wouldn't mind the long travel just to get to that mystical and enchanting place. I am not new to the mist and fog because we have had times in our city wherein the fog could be so thick you cannot see a thing. When I was a kid, we would get that more often. Now though we only experience that rarely. It is kind of sad so going to this garden is like reliving my childhood lol! There are other parts of the city that we call "home of the fog and mist" because that is exactly what that place is.

We have one thing in common with I. M. Pei :) He also designed one of the buildings here in which is Essensa.

Treeart Hotel is really cool!

I noticed 7/11 in one of the photos. I guess that store is invading the world :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

hey leeart, yes i think the mist does make the place enchanting and "mistical" haha.. where I grew up, it's actually quite common but it's probably not the healthy kind, more akin to smog.

I had no idea about the Essensa actually, I will have to look it up now!

7/11 is Everywhere!