You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

in #dlive6 years ago

This is exactly right. It would really need to be up to the minnows to band together. I think that was the whole point of the curation trail in the first place. It has become abused as well, but at least there is some good with it. I actually talk about how the minnow vote matters in my video here: https://steemit.com/voting/@littlescribe/ysuyl18g

Sort:  

You have a great collection of useful videos - I've bookmarked that post and will share when I have new friends joining! I like the idea of curation trails, and those votes can really stack up in value if the curation trail master is any good. I use curation trail only for one trail and fanbase for about 4 trusted people here: I constantly go after my votes, reading material, and engaging.. I consider my actual reputation could be spoiled unless I do this - people follow me, not the curator that I follow.

On the issue of whether our votes truly matter, I initially thought you were referring to witness votes ;-) in which case, this 2 year-old post by @transparency may or may not still be relevant - on steemit, all upvotes (even for witnesses) aren't equal. I still screen the witness-category diligantly, believing my tiny vote is still counted.

You sound like you are doing a lot of good research on here. You should talk to @zingali, a noob like you who is planning on doing some write-ups on witnesses. Maybe you guys can collab. You're both smart and driven on the subject. He'll be interviewing a witness soon for a story.

Yes, some research is more profitable