You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

in #dlive6 years ago

25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

MY foot!

This one (Jerry) is behaving like a man who visits a sick friend with a KFC piece of chicken. All will be well, he tells the sick man, while secretly emptying sick man's pockets money more than his KFC chicken cost.

I Joined only recently, and among the top names i heard of around here as iconic, was Jerry banfield. But with this kind of nonsence, heck it is nonsense. $2,000 plus!!! Seriously this work that is merely full of polemics and semantics is not worth more than 100 buck!

Sort:  

The title was enough for me, I won't even bother reading the article itself. Last time I read his opinion about cryptos(months ago) he clearly stated he is 100% in Steem, nothing else. That's a pretty big bias and an insane risk. And also the biggest mistake since any crypto project can become worthless in days or even hours...

Personally, I lol'd at 'faith'.

Làm cách nào để đăng bài

Bạn chỉ cần đăng một bình luận. Tạo một bài đăng blog là khác nhau.

Its funny, trust me, but not good for the platform at all.

I have a weird sense of humour - as anyone who reads my #comedyopenmic posts can attest. No, I was laughing at the absurdity - I know markets are hard to predict, but faith, if that is a tendency to ignore evidence, is not a good trait in someone giving you investment advice.

I agree. And such a comic way you put it! I should follow you pronto!!

I got your LOL there Sam. I have seen you on the comedy stuff too.

Thanks.
I'm wondering if part of what makes this all so jarring is that we are not its intended audience. What would a less-scrupulous potential investor make of that list? Are comments about 'faith' a way of telling outsiders that most of us would probably leave it too late to cash out if things turn irrevocably bad?

I don't know? Would most of us leave it too late to cash out if things turned bad?

Actually, I take that question back. Where is your faith!

LOL!
I'm not saying that's true. Like most marketing, it doesn't have to be. It just has to convince a certain kind of investor: The sort who wants to make sure someone else ends up being the bag holder.

PS: I'm a philosopher, I don't have faith.

@Mirrors, do you say the same thing to people who smokes, do drugs, drink, buy a bunch of video games, cheat on their wives, etc? Does it matter? What happened to free will? If I want to eat KFC chicken while dying & overpay for the stupid chicken, would you try to stop me or will you let me have the FREEWILL to throw my money away?

KFC is a crime against humanity if there is Popeye's available.

This heavy-handed bias may have been appropriate.

KFC is the national Xmas food of Japan

I love eating chicken. I love eating from gardens even more.

Popeye is pretty good it seems. I prefer gardens even more.

So you are doing this with every great post ? STOP BEING ENVIOUS WOMEN , and STOP Valuing people Works ,