You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #113 : Devrent Valley and the world famous Chez Galip pottery!

in #dlive6 years ago

Hey Sandia, I love the video and the post.

What a great way to start your day with that amazing view and the hello from that friendly cat. Animals really take to you.

Galip looked so cool, working his legs and spinning those pots. Must have been amazing to see him work his magic.

It is so amazing that mother nature made a camel from stone. I guess that's a show of respect for those lovely animals. Maybe the gods played a part in the creation.

Sort:  

You are very insightful, I haven't thought about that angle before! I guess mother nature really did have a hand in creating those amazing rock formations, hinting at their association to the Camels which were so important to the people for travel back in those days!