You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #92 : The Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur!

in #dlive6 years ago

I didn't know Hong Kong's Mandarin Oriental was the first one in the world. The live band at the lobby is really five star! And the pattern on the brochure looked made it looked like it grew out of your dress! So you did not go onto the Petrona towers themselves? It looks like it could be exciting😊 . And from the window it looked like the hotel is quite close to the building opposite. That's one thing that I don't like about big cities, everything feel so cramped! Anyways, great to see your post and get a chance to chat to you again 😊

Sort:  

stabilowl! Yes i was surprised it was also first established in Hong Kong, but I guess the name is quite fitting right? I love the ambience of the hotel and the band certainly helped a great deal with that. I have to admit, i'm not actually all that excited by extremely tall buildings, atleast not being inside them. Sometimes they're better appreciated from the outside rather than inside. After a certain height, everything seems so small anyway and you don't really get a sense of just how high it really is.

I have to agree with you that big cities all suffer from the same problem of being cramped, but it is still amazing to see what people have achieved, because the area surrounding the towers are truly astonishing, hopefully i'll show exactly how amazing it is in my next post about KL.

As always lovely to hear from you!

Can't wait to see your next post! Malaysia has always been on my list of places I want to travel to. I have a lot of collegues from Malaysia, and heard a lot about the extremely good food there! Are you still in Malaysia right now or was it a past trip?