I created a 3D maze and uploaded it to Hive.

in #dlux3 years ago

Today I finally managed to upload a small #dlux project! I was having trouble for a while, but I'm finally getting the hang of the #dlux gltf uploader/3d builder/nav mesh builder! The system is a bit complex, but it is technically automated. This project required zero coding [It did require a glitch account and some practice].

The physics engine [I hope I'm explaining this right Lol] is very simple on this project, so I could not create a Parkour map and I four sure could not create a legit game like a driving multiplayer ... YET. I decided to create a 3D maze which was suprisingly fun to complete. It reminds me of a doom map or something. Except you cant shoot anything. There is a code inside the map. I MIGHT give out a really cool prize for people who play. Write down the code and I'll make the next maze password protected.
image.png
This map is WAY too difficult for the first level, so I posted the map this time.
Each time I make a maze I want to add some more details [like this very simple "statue" I created.] I will also practice coding, navmeshes etc [which is the point of this project]. I made a few mistakes this time, like the link being created with a long hash instead of the world "maze". You can play the game HERE - - > https://a1-shroom-spores.ipfs.dlux.io/?undefined&hash=QmNfVxYZu2VW6HSRmSChqUuPF841fqDyXN1KxGVYscPeau&author=a1-shroom-spores&permlink=maze&user=null
image.png
Here is a screenshot of the nav meshing process. You can "remix" [copy github] the project HERE - - > https://dlux-vr.glitch.me/ Thank you to #Dlux developer @disregardfiat for fielding my questions. By the way, Dlux is a VR/AR based Hive side chain front/back end with it's own native token and Proof of Brain. You can visit the site here https://www.dlux.io/. The site uses the regular Hive Keychain with it's own dex and wallet.
image.png

The maze looks really cool from space!

However, I had to get rid of the egyptian preset because it wasn't flat enough.
image.png
I really like how the maze ended up. It reminds me of some really old 3D PC games I've played. REMEMBER THERES A SECRET CODE. write down the code and DON'T POST IT HERE OR YOU LOSE. At the end of the game you can win a SECRET prize [starts with a D and ends in Lux token]. The next maze will be be password protected.
image.png

Sort:  

I want to be clear: This is something that I ACTUALLY uploaded onto the blockchain. It's not just a link to a project. Everyone should check out #dlux it's a pretty underrated Hive project.

It's true! You can see this an other VR/dApps at https://www.dlux.io/apps
Screenshot from 2021-08-04 13-24-58.png