Under the Bridge at the Koi Pond

in #dlux3 years ago (edited)

I took this photo in Ogden Utah at the Koi pond at a Best Western motel. The pond and landscaping has been redone a lot since the last time we were there.

I've taken several other images that came out nice too. It is a bit difficult to post them out on the road but I'm planning to share them at some point.

20210625_194057_465s.jpg

I'm still learning the Insta360 camera and software that I took this photo with.


View in VR @ dlux.io

Sort:  

I love Koi ponds, large or small.

Those are really big ! Can't wait to see more.

This one is really nice and there are some nice waterfalls too.

You really are having fun with the Insta360! I can see the allure.

I can see the Koi here and I have to ask if they were really that big or is the camera angle skewing my view? When we were kids, my grandmother has a koi pond and we used to wave our hands over the water and make a shadow. The fish would swarm and jump. We thought it was great fun until Grandpa caught us. :))

How long are you going to be in Colorado?

Those were some pretty big fish but I think the camera angle makes them look bigger. I have an invisible selfie stick that I used to get the camera down close to the water.

It will just be a short stay here. It is crazy hot back home right now so I find it interesting that it is a pleasant temperature here.

Oh sweet you got one of those Instas!

Yup, I am really liking it, although it has been a bit of a learning curve.