DNotes (and wiser) developments

in #dnotes6 years ago

I have a few fun developments related to DNotes to share with you.

DNotes launched a Telegram chat group a few days ago. It currently has 45 members. Every time fifty members are added, there will be a random drawing for 500 DNotes awarded to one of the members. This is good news for those of us who are quick to join, as the odds are way better now than they will ever be. DNotes Global CEO Alan Yong is talking about bigger prizes to be awarded once the group hits 10,000 members. If Alan is talking about it like that, it means he has every expectation of that group really getting that big. So... get in now. It's a ground floor opportunity. Plus, it's kind of fun.

Join the DNotes Telegram channel

DNotes recently launched an updated coin, referred to as DNotes 2.0. The updated coin will be listed on Cryptopia on May 12th, so you can trade it. Although there are trading platforms out there currently trading DNotes, it's likely that it's still the old coin that's being traded, so be careful. Check your account's deposit address. If it starts with an "S" it's the new (current) coin. If it starts with a "D" then it's the old coin. You can still swap old coins for new coins, but now there is a review process to determine the coin's origin as any coins mined on the old block chain after April 16th will not be swapped. I recommend you do not buy any old DNotes. May 12th is not that far away. The DNotes team is also diligently working with other exchanges to get DNotes 2.0 listed.

I wrote an Op-ed piece in DCE-Brief. It's my first article on that site and I don't know why I waited so long. But the content has been brewing in my mind for months. I make the point that the cryptocurrency industry is a real industry.

Meanwhile, I continue to study what it means to be a smart investor, mainly what questions to ask of a venture seeking my funds. My next article will be taking a look at an upcoming ICO whitepaper from that perspective.