Everyday life of our animals

in #dogs3 years ago

image.png
The bald bipedal creature cut my fur, and now it must let me sleep under the covers!

Dog grooming season has begun. I do it myself. I used to borrow a special dog clipper, but this year my daughter @inber presented us one. It is very convenient, because now I am not limited in time and I do not need to be nervous that I will break something.

image.png
It's amazing, but most of our dogs love to comb and cut their fur. As soon as I start with one, others immediately come and demand that I switch my efforts to them.

image.png

We also continued our walks with Romashka. The forest changes every day. Everything comes to life. The season of silence has begun: forest animals are carrying and raising babies. We walk along the path, without going into the thicket of the forest, so as not to disturb expectant mothers.

image.png

I noticed that the forest is not very healthy. Our forester is clearly neglecting his duties. Lots of Viscum and dead trees.

image.png

Of course, Viscum looks pretty. But, unfortunately, this plant is a parasite and sooner or later it will kill the tree.

image.png

Another feature of the forest this spring. The leaves of the trees did not have time to fall. This was due to the protracted autumn and the abrupt transition from warm weather to severe cold. We've definitely lost the offseason ...

image.png

More examples

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

It looks good for photography, of course, but I don't think it's good for the health of the tree.

image.png

I would prefer to see our forest in gentle green colors, traditional for spring. But I am afraid that climate change is already irreversible and we will all have to adapt and get used to the new.

image.png

A pleasant surprise awaited me at home. The snowdrift that covered my flower garden completely melted a couple of days ago and my crocuses bloomed.

image.png

I also continued spring cleaning of the enclosures. This is a demotivator photography. I leave it here for everyone who would like to have a bird of prey at home. This is what the wall of your room will look like! And you know what? It's almost impossible to clean up!

IMG_9675.jpg

18423011_1323625034421469_8971530237549995287_o.jpg

36002542_640890586258427_2482031836235038720_n.jpg

20638598_1406959082754730_7971272541376337064_n.jpg

Sort:  

I remember how bad Romashka was when she came to you.. Now she has a life with you.. so nice to see .. such a beautiful dog... CROCUS announces Spring is here.. Must look for mine... Be well ..

Thank you for your kind words. I really hope she is happy with us.

thank you for sharing, it's beautiful when the first flowers come out

Вот что это за дерево с сережками?)) Не береза же...