By My Flamin' Beard And Glittering Eye

in #dogs3 years ago (edited)

It is a Dawggy Flame,
And she stoppeth one of thee
"By thy Flamin' beard and glittering eye,
Now wherefore stopp'st thou me?"
...adapted from STC's Ancient Rime

cover.jpg

Nobody knows where I got my beard from.

That's why I 'stopped' you, coz I wanna tell you about it and share some pix.

beard (3).jpg

I am the only of my siblings (6 of us) to have a clearly defined beard. Bhaloo and Fudge (my brother and sis) are fluffy and that's kinda different and they don't have well defined facial hair.

beard (1).jpg

That makes me the Bearded Bitch yo!

beard (2).jpg

Even me ol' Hyumi, Barge, was growing a beard for a while which he has now shaved off. I tried convincing him to do the Chinese moustache thing so he could look like me. But he didn't :*(.

beard (4).jpg

In all seriousness:

My granma on my mama's side was full Border Collie. Then again, perhaps she was a Bearded Collie!

My mama - her name is Yuki - is also half Belgian Shepherd. Perhaps they have beards. Hmmm.

As for my Pa - Mashu is his name, well, he's half German Shepherd so no beards there. The other half is a mystery so perhaps that's where my beard comes from.

beard (5).jpg

So you see, it's just as I said: Nobody knows where I got my beard from!

Flame @flamistan

PS. Below a photo of my 'Glittering Eye(s)' in case you may have been wonderin' 😆

beard (6).jpg

Sort:  

Hey Miss Flamin',

I have been wondering about that beard for some time now, but Hyumi's are generally cautious about asking a bitch about her beard.

Healthy beards must be a thing in our circle. I recently shaved mine off, and even tried a mustache myself for a brief moment. It wasn't working for me because I just didn't like it, even though I can grow a nice mustache. I find myself wanting to let my beard grow back again because shaving is not a fun experience for us thick bearded Hyumi's. Maybe Hyumi @barge can relate to this conundrum. ;D

Thank you for sharing about your wonderful family. Those 'Glittering Eye(s)' match perfectly with the beard. If we never know where that beard came from, I won't care a bit, because I think you likely have the nicest one in the family yet, maybe even the first! :D

There's some interesting stuff on the internet about Hyumi's, it appears you have a great deal of wisdom to share with others @flamistan ;)

Thanks for the awesome post, keep on being Flameazing! :)

Ha ha you observant Mind of the Future, Hyumis are indeed cautious about soooo many things that we Dawgs simply chuck to the wind. I'm the kinda bitch one can ask anything yo and I would NEVER shave off my beard - that's for the likes of you and ma Hyumi and all the other hairy Hyumis running around.

Thanks for the waggy-tailed comment
Hugs and Woofs

flameazing.jpg

Maybe Hyumi @barge can relate to this conundrum.

....sure can :D
1996.jpg

Congratulations @flamistan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP