Daily Pet Photography: two very spoiled parrots,นกแก้วนิสัยเคยตัว

in #dpet4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #dailypetphotography hosted by @kona. Last week during my search for the oldest Chinese house in Bangkok, I encountered two very spoiled and friendly parrots. As soon as I saw these parrots perching on a man’ shoulder, I had to approach him with my mobile phone.

157rw9.jpg

He was very kind and allowed me to take photos of his pet parrots. He started telling me how he spoiled his parrots. These two parrots thought they were his children; they would eat everything that he was eating. I would not believe him so he showed me photos of these parrots eating fruits, papaya salad, and that smelly fruit called durian. What’s more, they refused to be in bird cage. Whenever he put them in their bird cage, they would start screaming and flapping their wings including attacking the cage! So, these two birds have been living outside their cage and were free to fly around inside the house.

rebkh0.jpg

What surprised me was that the owner had to take these parrots out for a walk every day. That’s why he was sitting there chatting to his friend the fast food vendor along this narrow road. This man seemed to be having his dinner, a plate of rice sat quietly on the table. But he was actually feeding his birds their dinner! That’s why those parrots were perching on his shoulder. Each bird took turn pecking rice from the man’s lips. This looked like a mother bird feeding her chicks. They were too fast for me to take any photos. They looked so cool taking a few grains of rice from their father’s beak! These parrots were very nice to me and let me get close enough to take their photos. Perhaps they could sense that their father was having a friendly conversation with me so I became a friend of their family too.

ylmjq0.jpg

สัปดาห์ก่อนที่เราไปเดินตามหา บ้านคหบดีจีนที่เก่าแก่ที่สุดในย่านตลาดน้อยนั้น เราไปเจอนกแก้วสองตัวเกาะที่ไหล่ผู้ชายคนหนึ่ง เราก็ตรงไปขอเขาถ่ายรูปนกแก้ว เพราะแปลกมากที่มันไม่บินหนี และท่าทางมันเชื่องมาก เจ้าของนกเล่าให้เราฟังว่านกสองตัวนี้คิดว่ามันเป็นคน เพราะมันจะขอกินทุกอย่างที่เห็นคนกิน มันจะกินผลไม้ทุกอย่าง มันชอบกินส้มตำและทุเรียนด้วย เราไม่ค่อยเชื่อ เขาจึงให้ดูรูปถาพและวีดีโอตอนนกกินทุเรียน และส้มตำ เจ้าของบอกว่านกแก้วนี่ฉลาดมาก ไม่ยอมอยู่ในกรงนก ถ้าจับใส่กรงนก มันจะร้องเสียงดังมาก ตีปีกและบินไปมาในกรงจนกรงแทบพัง ตอนนี้นกเลยอยู่ตามสบายในบ้าน เหมือนเป็นลูกเจ้าของบ้าน เขายังต้องพานกแก้วออกมาเดินเล่นทุกวันด้วย เราเห็นเขานั่งเลี้ยงข้าวนก โดยตักข้าวใส่ปากแล้วนกแก้วผลัดกันมากินข้าวจากริมฝีปาก เหมือนกับวิธีการที่แม่นกเลี้ยงอาหารลูกนกเลย เราเห็นแล้วทึ่งมาก นกกลายเป็นคนและคนกลายเป็นแม่นกแก้วไปแล้ว เราคงต้องกลับไปเดินเล่นแถวนั้นอีกรอบ

Wishing you all a very nice working week.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 22500 replies. Your next target is to reach 23000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Wow! Too many!! People must be quite thirsty!

That is quite a lot 👍😂 Great job @kaminchan! - But with your high quality content, not really a surprise 😉
cheers, lizanomadsoul

Thank you so much for your encouragement.

Have a nice day!

What a delightful story. Thoroughly enjoyed reading this post!

So glad to know that you enjoy this story. I would be visiting these parrots again in the near future. You are cordially invited to come along with me!!

Cheers.

Aww, isn't it sweet to have them on your shoulder for a walk 😀
They really feel the man is their parent. ❤

Yah! I was very impressed by these two parrots! They are like my cats staying close for protection and security.

And what I like the most is that they live free, not in a cage,

Yep! These are very lucky parrots! No cage!!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you very much for your support!

Have a nice day!