dPoll Are you in any hives on STEEM?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

dPoll Are you in any hives on STEEM?


dPoll Are you in any hives on STEEM bxlphabet.jpg

Are you posting to any hives now on STEEM? I have not, and in this post tell some reasons why I am holding back:

I'm not on the STEEM Hive train yet. Are you?

If you are in the hives, please tell me your experience. I am really in the dark for this aspect of STEEM, and I would like to hear from you.


  • I set up a hive, and it is going great.

  • I set up a hive and it is not going so well.

  • I post to one or more hives and I like it.

  • I post to one or more hives and I am not seeing a benefit.

  • Other (please tell me more!)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Other (please tell me more!)

My #posh #oc tweet is here:

Voted for

  • Other (please tell me more!)

N/A..

Voted for

  • I post to one or more hives and I am not seeing a benefit.

Voted for

  • Other (please tell me more!)

I joined hive-179815 socalsteemit, hive-194913 photography lovers, and hive-119845 photography. I think I've only posted once to socalsteemit and maybe once to another hive, shadow hunters. I'm really just getting started, so I haven't seen any benefit yet.

At least you are an early adopter, @kunschj. I think it will take a while to catch on.

Voted for

  • Other (please tell me more!)

I have not tried yet

Voted for

  • Other (please tell me more!)

Not in any hive

Voted for

  • I set up a hive and it is not going so well.

So sorry to hear that, @maxer27. What is the focus of your hive?

Voted for

  • Other (please tell me more!)

what is a hive

This is a new thing on STEEM, @hatoto. Certain groups have formed to have them now and they upvote people who get involved. I do not know too much about really. I am only using the tags for groups I am a part of if they ask.

You can see a list of them here:

https://beta.steemit.com/communities

For whatever reason, only steemit is giving full info. I think other dApps will soon catch up.

Hi @bxlphabet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.124 which ranks you at #10003 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for

  • I post to one or more hives and I am not seeing a benefit.

Oh, that is a shame, @fredkese. I do see benefit when I use the hive tags. Maybe interact on some of the other posts.

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to fitinfun! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster, @curationkiwi.