You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have insurances and if how many?

in #dpoll4 years ago

I have more than 6 insurance, but all of them are cheap and properly tailored to my income and my family lifestyle without me. One of the policy is supposed to be a savings and investments, but since it has a free coverage for my life, if I'm died insurance company shall pay 50k to my family

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I had life insurances, for my children as well. They went bankrupt so I lost everything I invested.

Now I have the health (costs me 1000/year if I pay for the whole year at once and my own risk is 885 euro/year.

I have funeral insurance but nonsense things included I do not like (cards, coffee, cake, etc I know nobody and this is very old fashioned and a waste of money.) I do not see the need to move my body to the Netherlands if I die abroad. I do not want to be buried so what's the point of that for me. I have this insurance because I do not want my children to pay for it. It's thousands of euro's they do not have either have I. My children have one too and I hope the adults still pay for it since I don't have the money to pay for it if they knock on my door.

I have the basic car insurance and one for damage and road services (not for in the place where I live), so five.

Together they are good for 160 euro/month. I wish I could do without since if it comes to it they have all kinds of rules why they not pay out and the insurance does not cover it or, like road service, only can ask for their help a few times a year.

It all really depending on your perception. As you said, it's for the children, even our own death has to cover so even if I die, my body doesn't cost them their amr and leg.

Medical insurance is important nowadays, in view of the severity of (not sickness but the way medical environment monopolization) operation costs. Even I have my medical card, but it can only last me half a year of 2nd stage cancer treatment. Anything more than that, it blown the budget out of the water. I can choose to revise my sum insured, but that will cost me 20x more for what I'm already paying now.

The Chinese saying goes, don't even try to fall sick if you're not rich enough for the bill.

@davidke20 That Chinese saying is do true. We better stay healthy and die in our sleep.and the kids can dig a hole in the garden and pretend I'm still alive.